Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

AquaTru Classic Countertop Reverse Osmosis Purifier review

Under-sink reverse osmosis. Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution. Listed to IAPMO/ANSI 58, IAPMO/ANSI 53, IAPMO/ANSI 42.

What it removes

ContaminantEvidenceStated reductionScope
Chromium (total)Certifiednot statedhexavalent,trivalent
ArsenicCertifiednot statedarsenic pentavalent
Chlorine (residual)Certifiednot statedtaste odor
SeleniumCertifiednot stated
BariumCertifiednot stated
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
PFOACertifiednot stated
FluorideCertifiednot stated
LeadCertifiednot stated
Total Dissolved SolidsCertifiednot stated
BenzeneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Total TrihalomethanesCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Certifiednot statedvoc surrogate
TetrachloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
TrichloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
PFOSCertifiednot stated
Total ColiformCertifiednot statedcyst
Radium 226 + 228Certifiednot stated
CopperCertifiednot stated
Nitrate (as N)Certifiednot stated

Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.

One drinking-water tap. Not a whole-house solution.

Certifications

  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: TDS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Arsenic (Pentavalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Barium Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Chromium (Hexavalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Chromium (Trivalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Copper Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Cyst Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Fluoride Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Nitrate/Nitrite Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Perchlorate Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Radium 226/228 Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 58: Selenium Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: PFOA Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: PFOS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Chlorine Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Taste and Odor Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)

Countertop batch RO, no plumbing; 0.66 gal tap tank, 0.5 gal purified tank; PDS: 54 GPD, 75% efficiency, 80% recovery, max feed TDS 1500 mg/L, max turbidity 5 NTU. Filters: pre/carbon 6 mo ($29.95), RO up to 2 yr/1,200 gal, VOC carbon 1 yr/600 gal; 1-year combo pack $79.95 so annual_replacement_cost est. $80. Certified by IAPMO R&T to NSF/ANSI 42, 53, 58, 372 and 401 (PDS: models AT2030/AT2040/AT2050); PFOA/PFOS 97.5% is listed under NSF/ANSI 53 on the PDS; the P473 label seen in third-party summaries is not on the PDS sentence and is omitted. Percentages below are the PDS 'average reduction' (minimums: arsenic 95.8, lead 97.5, fluoride 91.8, TDS 75.7, nitrate 70.0, Cr6 94.3). Pentavalent arsenic only. Amazon ASIN B0CNS8LZW3 title verified but 'Currently unavailable' on 2026-09-14; price is aquatru.com $475.00. Smart/app variant B0F9C7G3VD was in stock at $545.