Bluevua RO100ROPOT Countertop Reverse Osmosis System review
Under-sink reverse osmosis. Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution. Listed to WQA/ANSI 58.
What it removes
| Contaminant | Evidence | Stated reduction | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Arsenic | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFOA | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFOS | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Fluoride | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Nitrate (as N) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Total Dissolved Solids | Manufacturer-reported | not stated |
Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.
One drinking-water tap. Not a whole-house solution.
Certifications
- WQA/ANSI 58: Cadmium (listing checked 2026-09-14)
- WQA/ANSI 58: Lead (listing checked 2026-09-14)
- WQA/ANSI 58: TDS (listing checked 2026-09-14)
- WQA/ANSI 58: Trivalent Chromium (listing checked 2026-09-14)
Countertop batch RO, no plumbing (fill-and-plug-in), 60 oz borosilicate glass carafe, 5 stages (PP, CTO, RO, PCF, remineralization), 2:1 pure-to-drain, TDS and filter-life display. Manufacturer: filters last 12-24 months; PP/CTO/PCF $29.99 each, 4-pack set $149.96; annual_replacement_cost est. ~$100 (4-pack over ~18 months). Certification: WQA Gold Seal certificate posted by Bluevua lists RO100ROPOT under NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 (lead content) only; the NSF/ANSI 58 line of that certificate covers RO100ROPOT-LITE, -LITE(UV), -Travel and -YMT, NOT this base model or the UV version. Amazon copy 'WQA & NSF Certified' refers to that 372 listing plus NSF lab test reports (not NSF certification). Reduction figures are only generic ('99.9% of contaminants including lead, arsenic, PFAS, fluoride'); model-specific PDS with % not available as text. Amazon $389.00 (list $434) on 2026-09-14.