Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System review

Under-sink reverse osmosis. Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution. Listed to WQA/ANSI 42, WQA/ANSI 53, WQA/ANSI 58.

What it removes

ContaminantEvidenceStated reductionScope
Chromium (total)Certifiednot statedhexavalent,trivalent
ArsenicCertifiednot statedarsenic pentavalent
Chlorine (residual)Certifiednot statedtaste odor
SeleniumCertifiednot stated
BariumCertifiednot stated
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
FluorideCertifiednot stated
LeadCertifiednot stated
Total Dissolved SolidsCertifiednot stated
BenzeneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Total TrihalomethanesCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Certifiednot statedvoc surrogate
TetrachloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
TrichloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Total ColiformCertifiednot statedcyst
CadmiumCertifiednot stated
Radium 226 + 228Certifiednot stated
CopperCertifiednot stated

Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.

One drinking-water tap. Not a whole-house solution.

Certifications

  • WQA/ANSI 42: Aesthetic Chlorine Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Taste and Odor Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Arsenic (Pentavalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Barium Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Cadmium Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Copper Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Cyst Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Fluoride Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Chromium (Hexavalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Radium 226/228 Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Selenium Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: TDS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 58: Chromium (Trivalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)

Compact 4-stage RO with integrated 1.6 gal (6 L) reservoir in one enclosure, non-electric, patented smart valve; PDS: 40 GPD production (flow_gpm is production rate), 33.5% efficiency rating. Filters: RF-20 sediment/carbon pack every 6 mo ($79.99), RF-40 membrane every 24 mo ($89.99); annual_replacement_cost est. $205. WQA Gold Seal to NSF/ANSI 42, 53, 58 and 372 per manufacturer Performance Data Sheet (percentages below are from that PDS). Pentavalent arsenic only. Fluoride reduction is lower (83.8%) than most RO units. Amazon listing verified but had no direct Amazon offer on 2026-09-14 (third-party 'See All Buying Options' only), so price is manufacturer's $359.99 (list $449.99).