Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Brondell Coral UC300 Three-Stage Under-Counter Filter review

Under-sink carbon filter. DIY if you are comfortable with this install. Listed to WQA/ANSI 401, WQA/ANSI 42, WQA/ANSI 53.

What it removes

ContaminantEvidenceStated reductionScope
TurbidityCertifiednot stated
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Certifiednot statedvoc surrogate
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Chlorine (residual)Certifiednot statedchloramine
AsbestosCertifiednot stated
TrichloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
PFOACertifiednot stated
BenzeneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
PFOSCertifiednot stated
Total ColiformCertifiednot statedcyst
Total TrihalomethanesCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
LeadCertifiednot stated
TetrachloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Mercury (inorganic)Certifiednot stated

Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.

Kitchen cold line. Does not soften the house.

Certifications

  • WQA/ANSI 401: Atenolol (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Chloramine Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Chlorine, Taste and Odor Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Particulate Reduction, Class I (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Taste and Odor (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Asbestos Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Cyst Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Mercury Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: MTBE Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: PFOA/PFOS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: PFOA/PFOS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Turbidity Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)

Sediment + pre-carbon + carbon block with dedicated chrome faucet (7/16 in hole) and LED change indicator. UF-35 replacement set $79.99 per 12 months (annual cost est.). WQA Gold Seal certified to NSF/ANSI 42, 53 and 401 (plus 372, CSA B483.1) per Brondell performance data sheet; percentages below are from that PDS. TTHMs are covered under the VOC chloroform-surrogate claim. Does NOT address arsenic, uranium, nitrate or fluoride. Amazon $141.29 (Brondell $143.99 sale / $179.99 list).