ETR Labs Premium Water Quality Test Kit (mail-in lab, 113-118 substances) review
Water test kit. No plumbing. This is a test, not a filter. No third-party certification on record. Claims below are manufacturer-reported.
What it removes
| Contaminant | Evidence | Stated reduction | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Uranium | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Lead | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Copper | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Nitrate (as N) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Fluoride | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Iron | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Manganese | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Hardness (as CaCO3) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Total Dissolved Solids | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Turbidity | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Sodium | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Chlorine (residual) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Barium | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Chromium (total) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Mercury (inorganic) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Total Coliform | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| E. coli | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Radon | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Benzene | Manufacturer-reported | not stated |
Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim. Manufacturer-reported reduction for iron. Not NSF-certified for iron.
A number. Not treatment.
LAB TEST (mail-in). Collect samples at home, ship with the prepaid mailer to ETR Laboratories (ISO/IEC 17025 accredited by ANAB), results in about 2-4 business days after receipt. Tested analytes in plain words: 32 metals and minerals including arsenic, uranium, lead, copper, iron, manganese, barium, chromium, mercury, sodium; anions incl. chloride, chlorine, fluoride, nitrate, nitrite, sulfate; general chemistry incl. alkalinity, hardness, pH, TDS, turbidity; total coliform, E. coli and total bacteria count; radon; and a long list of volatile organic compounds (benzene through vinyl chloride). Arsenic AND uranium confirmed on the manufacturer page. Chosen over Safe Home ULTIMATE because Safe Home's 200-parameter panel lists arsenic but not uranium. Claims below mean 'kit detects this analyte' (tier manufacturer, reduction_pct null). Price is manufacturer list $249; Amazon price not visible via proxy. certifications [] -- test kits are not NSF/WQA products.