Frizzlife MK99 Under-Sink Direct-Connect Filter review
Under-sink carbon filter. DIY if you are comfortable with this install. Listed to IAPMO/ANSI 42, IAPMO/ANSI 53, IAPMO/ANSI 372.
What it removes
| Contaminant | Evidence | Stated reduction | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Turbidity | Certified | not stated | |
| Lead | Certified | not stated | |
| Chlorine (residual) | Certified | not stated |
Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.
Kitchen cold line. Does not soften the house.
Certifications
- IAPMO/ANSI 42: Chlorine, Taste and Odor Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
- IAPMO/ANSI 42: Taste & Odor (listing checked 2026-09-14)
- IAPMO/ANSI 42: Particulate Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
- IAPMO/ANSI 53: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
- IAPMO/ANSI 53: Cyst (listing checked 2026-09-14)
- IAPMO/ANSI 372: (listed, no reduction claim text) (listing checked 2026-09-14)
Two-stage 0.5 micron carbon block cartridge (FZ-2, $19.99) that connects inline to the existing cold line and faucet; no drilling. Frizzlife recommends changing every 6-8 months (annual cost est. at 6 months). Capacity 1,600 gal is stated on the MK99-NEW page; the original MK99 page states flow 2 GPM @ 60 psi but no gallon rating. Certified by IAPMO R&T to NSF/ANSI 42/53 per Frizzlife (not in NSF database). Does NOT address arsenic, uranium, nitrate or fluoride; no PFAS claim on the manufacturer page. Only Amazon listings found are bundles: B0H7VPN63H is MK99 + filter-life reminder timer ($81.68); a stand-alone MK99 ASIN could not be located.