Home Master TMAFC-ERP Artesian Full Contact RO with Permeate Pump review
Under-sink reverse osmosis. Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution. No third-party certification on record. Claims below are manufacturer-reported.
What it removes
| Contaminant | Evidence | Stated reduction | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Dissolved Solids | Manufacturer-reported | 98% | |
| Chlorine (residual) | Manufacturer-reported | 99% | |
| Lead | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Fluoride | Manufacturer-reported | not stated |
Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.
One drinking-water tap. Not a whole-house solution.
Manufacturer max hardness 10 gpg; 75 GPD DOW membrane upgrade recommended for hard water. Many Treasure Valley wells exceed 10 gpg, so a softener upstream may be needed.
Tank-style 7-stage RO, non-electric, with permeate pump (up to 80% less waste, 1:1 ratio) and 2-pass remineralization; 3.2 gal tank; 50 GPD standard membrane (flow_gpm is production rate 50 GPD/1440, tank-fed faucet). Annual filter change set ISetTMA8 $79.95 (every 12 months or 2,000 gal); membrane extra every 3-5 yrs; annual_replacement_cost est. $80. No whole-system third-party certification: manufacturer states 'NSF Certified Components' only. Only aggregate % claims (up to 99% chlorine/chloramine/lead/fluoride/TDS; up to 98% TDS with DOW membrane); no PFAS, arsenic, nitrate or uranium figures published. Amazon $422.23 on 2026-09-14 (manufacturer: $329.95 base + $89.95 permeate pump).