PFAS EasyCheck Water Test Kit (mail-in lab, 25 PFAS compounds, EPA 533) review
Water test kit. No plumbing. This is a test, not a filter. No third-party certification on record. Claims below are manufacturer-reported.
What it removes
| Contaminant | Evidence | Stated reduction | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| PFOA | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFOS | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFHxS | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFNA | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFBS | Manufacturer-reported | not stated |
Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.
A number. Not treatment.
LAB TEST (mail-in). Collect a tap or well water sample, ship free to Nova EnviroLabs in Portland, Maine; analysis by EPA Method 533 to roughly 2 ppt, standard turnaround 8 business days (paid 3 or 5 day rush available). tested_analytes: 25+ PFAS compounds including all six in the 2024 EPA rule: PFOA, PFOS, PFHxS, PFNA, HFPO-DA (GenX) and PFBS (per manufacturer page). Claims below mean 'kit detects this analyte' (tier manufacturer, reduction_pct null). Manufacturer direct price $350; Amazon listing B0DJDT1ZBC showed $269 but was 'Currently unavailable' when fetched 2026-09-14 via reader proxy, so treat the Amazon offer as intermittent. Manufacturer disclaimer: results may not meet regulatory or legal-challenge standards. certifications [] -- test kits are not NSF/WQA products.