Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System review

Faucet mount filter. DIY. No plumbing. Listed to IAPMO/ANSI 42, IAPMO/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 42, NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 401.

What it removes

ContaminantEvidenceStated reductionScope
TurbidityCertifiednot stated
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Certifiednot statedvoc surrogate
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
PFBSCertifiednot stated
PFNACertifiednot stated
TrichloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
PFHxSCertifiednot stated
HFPO-DA (GenX)Certifiednot stated
PFOACertifiednot stated
PFOSCertifiednot stated
BenzeneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Total TrihalomethanesCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
LeadCertifiednot stated
Chlorine (residual)Certifiednot stated
TetrachloroethyleneCertifiednot statedvoc surrogate
Mercury (inorganic)Certifiednot stated

Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.

One kitchen faucet. Not showers, laundry, or hardness.

Certifications

  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Chlorine Taste and Odor Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Nominal Particulate Reduction, Class I (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Mercury Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Chlorine Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Nominal Particulate Reduction, Class I (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Taste and Odor Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Filter First (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Asbestos Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Chlordane Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Lead Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Mercury Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction ** (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction ** (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction ** (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction ** (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction ** (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: VOC Reduction ** (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 401: Atenolol Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)

PUR's basic (non-PLUS) vertical faucet mount with RF-3375 filter, 100 gal / 3 months, electronic change indicator. The black FM-2000B (B01FC2ATO2) is 'Currently unavailable' on Amazon, so the white FM-3333 (B0007ZYUA4, $24.99) is listed; the same performance data sheet covers FM-2000B, FM-3333B and the rest of the family. Genuine RF-3375 2-pack B000SE3W4O showed $12.99 (annual cost est. at 4 filters/yr; verify). Certified by IAPMO R&T to NSF/ANSI 42, 53 and 401 per PUR PDS (Oct 2025, single reduction column for RF-3375/RF-9999). Not for pull-out or hand-held faucets. Does NOT address arsenic, uranium, nitrate or fluoride; PUR notes it does not filter microbes.