Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

PUR PLUS 11-Cup Pitcher with Lead-Reducing Filter review

Filter pitcher. DIY. No plumbing. Listed to IAPMO/ANSI 42, IAPMO/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 42, NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 401, WQA/ANSI 401, WQA/ANSI 42, WQA/ANSI 53.

What it removes

ContaminantEvidenceStated reductionScope
TurbidityCertifiednot stated
PFBSCertifiednot stated
PFNACertifiednot stated
PFHxSCertifiednot stated
HFPO-DA (GenX)Certifiednot stated
PFOACertifiednot stated
BenzeneCertifiednot stated
PFOSCertifiednot stated
LeadCertifiednot stated
Chlorine (residual)Certifiednot stated
Mercury (inorganic)Certifiednot stated

Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.

Drinking water you pour. Not showers, laundry, or hardness.

Certifications

  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Chlorine Taste and Odor Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Nominal Particulate Reduction, Class I (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Mercury Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Benzene Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Simazine Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Total PFAS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Chlorine Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Nominal Particulate Reduction, Class VI (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Taste and Odor Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 42: Zinc Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Benzene Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Cadmium Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Copper Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Ethylbenzene Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Mercury Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 53: Tetrachloroethylene Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • NSF/ANSI 401: Estrone Reduction (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 401: Linuron (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Aesthetic Chlorine (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Nominal Particulate Class I (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Taste and Odor (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 42: Zinc (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Benzene (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Cadmium (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Carbon Tetrachloride (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Copper (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Mercury (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Tetrachloroethylene (listing checked 2026-09-14)
  • WQA/ANSI 53: Lead (listing checked 2026-09-14)

11-cup pitcher with PPF951K PUR PLUS filter (40 gal / 2 months) and change light; LockFit cap. PPF951K 3-pack B06WVDVDXB listed at $28.62 (~$9.54 each; annual cost est. at 6 filters/yr). Certified by IAPMO R&T to NSF/ANSI 42, 53 and 401 per PUR PDS (PPF951K column), including Total PFAS 99.75% (mixture of PFOA, PFOS, PFHxS, PFNA, PFHpA, PFBS, PFDA). Not in NSF database under 'PUR', 'Helen of Troy' or 'Kaz'. Does NOT address arsenic, uranium, nitrate or fluoride; does not filter microbes. The newer white listing B09LKTLVNR is currently unavailable; B06XJ4XLCQ (PPT111W) is in stock at $29.99.