SimPure T1-400 Tankless UV Reverse Osmosis System (400 GPD) review
Under-sink reverse osmosis. Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution. No third-party certification on record. Claims below are manufacturer-reported.
What it removes
| Contaminant | Evidence | Stated reduction | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Dissolved Solids | Manufacturer-reported | 99.87% | |
| Fluoride | Manufacturer-reported | 99.77% | |
| PFOA | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| PFOS | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Lead | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Arsenic | Manufacturer-reported | not stated | |
| Nitrate (as N) | Manufacturer-reported | not stated |
Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.
One drinking-water tap. Not a whole-house solution.
Tankless 8-stage RO with built-in pump and UV stage, requires outlet; 1.5:1 pure-to-drain; manufacturer max feed TDS <500 ppm. Filters: PP, CTO and T33 every 6 mo, RO membrane every 12 mo; 12-month kit $179.99 so annual_replacement_cost est. $180 (6-month kit $69.99). No third-party certification: manufacturer says 'NSF/ANSI 58 compliant, tested and certified by SGS' (SGS is a test lab, not an ANSI-accredited certifier), and the model is not in NSF's listing database; Amazon title 'NSF/ANSI 58 Certified' is therefore not recorded as a certification. PFAS (PFOA/PFOS), lead, arsenic are claimed as removed without model-specific percentages. Amazon $229.48 (list $269.99) in stock 2026-09-14; simpurelife.com $269.99.