Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

ZeroWater 10-Cup 5-Stage Ready-Pour Pitcher review

Filter pitcher. DIY. No plumbing. Listed to IAPMO/ANSI 53, IAPMO/ANSI 42.

What it removes

ContaminantEvidenceStated reductionScope
Chromium (total)Certifiednot statedhexavalent
PFOACertifiednot stated
PFOSCertifiednot stated
LeadCertifiednot stated
Chlorine (residual)Certifiednot stated
Mercury (inorganic)Certifiednot stated
Total Dissolved SolidsManufacturer-reported99.6%

Certified is an NSF, WQA, or IAPMO listing for that claim.

Drinking water you pour. Not showers, laundry, or hardness.

Certifications

  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Lead Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Chromium (Hexavalent) Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: Mercury Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: PFOA/PFOS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 53: PFOA/PFOS Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)
  • IAPMO/ANSI 42: Chlorine Reduction (from the manufacturer's page, not yet checked against the certifier's database)

Ion-exchange + carbon 5-stage filter that removes essentially all dissolved solids (99.6% TDS per ZeroWater); includes a TDS meter and you replace the filter when it reads 006. IAPMO-certified rated service life is only 15 gallons; real life depends on incoming TDS, so filter_life_months and annual cost are left null (ZR-017 3-pack $47.99 = ~$16/filter; at 15 gal that is the most expensive per-gallon option here). Certified by IAPMO R&T to NSF/ANSI 53 (lead, hexavalent chromium, mercury, PFOA/PFOS) and 42 (chlorine) per ZeroWater PDS; not in NSF database under 'ZeroWater' or 'Zero Technologies'. Not certified for arsenic, uranium, nitrate or fluoride (ion exchange may reduce some, but ZeroWater makes no such claim). Amazon $28.99.