Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Apache Heights Subdivision (2) water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140005. Data through 2026-06-28. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Above limit
17.1ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

8.00ppm of 10.00ppm federal limit

EPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.38ppm Gross Alpha 9.71pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 2.0ppb PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 7.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
17.1ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 19.2ppb
1.7x
Above limit avg
8.00ppm of 10.00ppm
80%
Elevated
5.02pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 9.71pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
33%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.38ppm of 1.30ppm
29%
Detected 90th pct
7.0ppb of 30.0ppb
23%
Detected avg
Lead 90th pct
2.0ppb of 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic19.2ppb
latest ND
10.0ppb MCL1.7xAbove limit2026-06-28
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.38ppm1.30ppm AL29%Detected2025-12-31
Gross Alphanote9.71pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL33%Detected2025-12-02
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-15
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
2.0ppb15.0ppb AL13%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)8.00ppm10.00ppm MCL80%Elevated2026-06-09
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-15
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-12-02
Uranium7.0ppb30.0ppb MCL23%Detected2025-12-02
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 5.02 pCi/L after subtracting 4.69 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

3 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-12-02
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-12-02
Sodium43.70ppmnoneDetected2025-12-02

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record90 violations on record, 0 health-based
36 2017
2018
1 2019
30 2020
2021
2022
23 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (90)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Volatile Organic Chemicals21Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene
2023Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2023Arsenic1Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2020Synthetic Organic Chemicals29Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
2020Arsenic1Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2019Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2017Arsenic36Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
2.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.38ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
29%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 36 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high, soc high, microbial high.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:High SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:H Microbials:H SOC:H VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL 1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Gross Alpha
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Gross Alpha and 2 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Lead

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Apache Heights Subdivision (2)

Is Apache Heights Subdivision (2) tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Apache Heights Subdivision (2) was above a federal limit: Arsenic. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Apache Heights Subdivision (2) water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Apache Heights Subdivision (2) in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Apache Heights Subdivision (2) water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Apache Heights Subdivision (2) water come from?

Apache Heights Subdivision (2) draws from 1 active well with 36 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Apache Heights Subdivision (2) water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Apache Heights Subdivision (2) water?

Arsenic. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: CAMPBELL, CHARLES B, 208-899-5161
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-28; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 83 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County, Arsenic, Nitrate (as N)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.