Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Burnie Subdivision water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140011. Data through 2026-06-03. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.02ppm Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 1.10ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 1.46pCi/L Uranium 3.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
1.46pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
29%
Detected avg
1.10ppm of 10.00ppm
11%
Detected
3.0ppb of 30.0ppb
10%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.02ppm of 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.02ppm1.30ppm AL1%Detected2025-12-31
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-11-05
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-03
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)1.10ppm
latest 1.00ppm
10.00ppm MCL11%Detected2026-01-14
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-03
Radium 226 + 2281.46pCi/L5.00pCi/L MCL29%Detected2025-11-05
Uranium3.0ppb30.0ppb MCL10%Detected2025-11-05
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-11-05
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-05
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-11-05
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-05
Sodium42.10ppmnoneDetected2025-11-05
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-05

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record4 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
3 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (4)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Synthetic Organic Chemicals2Routine monitoring, major
2023Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2011Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrite (as N)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.02ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;

Source names (2)

WELL #1, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and radium 226 + 228. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Radium 226 + 228, Sodium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Radium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for radium 226 + 228 and copper (NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forRadium 226 + 228, Copper

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Burnie Subdivision

Is Burnie Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Burnie Subdivision had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Burnie Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Burnie Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Burnie Subdivision water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Burnie Subdivision water come from?

Burnie Subdivision draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Burnie Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: COLLINGWOOD, JASON, 208-989-4785
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-03; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 26 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.