Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Caldwell Housing Authority water quality

Met every federal limit. 4 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140012. Data through 2026-06-30. DEQ record.

What's in it

Uranium

Elevated
21.5ppb of 30.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

Arsenic

Elevated
6.3ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

Lead

Elevated
9.0ppb of 15.0ppb action level

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

5.50ppm of 10.00ppm federal limit

EPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.06ppm Gross Alpha 19.5pCi/L Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND Total Trihalomethanes 10.8ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Leadremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
21.5ppb of 30.0ppb
lab result 22.0ppb
72%
Elevated avg
6.3ppb of 10.0ppb
63%
Elevated avg
Lead 90th pct
9.0ppb of 15.0ppb
lab result 16.0ppb
60%
Elevated 90th pct
5.50ppm of 10.00ppm
55%
Elevated
5.4ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 10.8ppb
7%
Detected avg
2.1ppb of 60.0ppb
lab result 2.2ppb
4%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.01ppm of 1.30ppm
lab result 0.06ppm
1%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 19.5pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic6.3ppb10.0ppb MCL63%Elevated2025-06-16
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.06ppm
latest 0.01ppm
1.30ppm AL1%Detected2026-06-30
Gross Alphanote19.5pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-06-16
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)2.2ppb
latest ND
60.0ppb MCL4%Detected2025-08-21
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-05-07
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
16.0ppb
latest 9.0ppb
15.0ppb AL60%Elevated2026-06-30
Nitrate (as N)5.50ppm
latest 4.90ppm
10.00ppm MCL55%Elevated2025-06-16
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-05-07
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-05-07
Total Trihalomethanes10.8ppb
latest 0.7ppb
80.0ppb MCL7%Detected2025-08-21
Uranium22.0ppb
latest 21.0ppb
30.0ppb MCL72%Elevated2025-06-16
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 14.41 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

7 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-06-16
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-16
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-06-16
Nitrite (as N)ND1.00ppmNot detected2025-06-16
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-16
Sodium85.30ppmnoneDetected2025-06-16
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-16

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Caldwell water hardness.

Track record14 violations on record, 0 health-based
1 2017
1 2018
2019
2020
2021
6 2022
3 2023
2 2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (14)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2024Lead and Copper Rule2 (1 open)Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR); Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2023Lead and Copper Rule3Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR); Initial, follow-up, or routine source water monitoring (LCR)
2022Miscellaneous5Water quality parameter monitoring (LCR) · pH
2022Lead and Copper Rule1Water quality parameter monitoring (LCR)
2018Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2017Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2016Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
9.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
60%
Elevated 20 homes sampled, 2026-01-01 to 2026-06-30
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.01ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 20 homes sampled, 2026-01-01 to 2026-06-30
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #4 (NEW): Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (2)

WELL #4 (NEW), WELL #5

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Lead, Total Trihalomethanes and 1 more
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for lead, total trihalomethanes, and haloacetic acids (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for arsenic, uranium, and nitrate.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forLead, Total Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N)
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, lead, and copper (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address uranium and nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Lead, Copper, Total Trihalomethanes and 1 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Caldwell Housing Authority

Is Caldwell Housing Authority tap water safe to drink?

Caldwell Housing Authority met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 4 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: Arsenic, Lead, Nitrate (as N) and Uranium. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Caldwell Housing Authority water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Caldwell Housing Authority in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Caldwell Housing Authority water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Caldwell Housing Authority water come from?

Caldwell Housing Authority draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Caldwell Housing Authority water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: DITTENBER, MIKE, 208-459-2232
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-30; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 79 individual results reviewed.

More: Caldwell water, Canyon County, Arsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Lead

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.