Country Club Subdivisions Water Association water quality
Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID3140022. Data through 2026-03-11. DEQ record.
What's in it
Lead
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.
9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Arsenic ND Copper 0.20ppm Fluoride 0.20ppm Gross Alpha 3.81pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) 0.20ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 2.0ppb
Filters that match
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
under sink ro · diy
- Leadremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | ND | 10.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-16 | ||
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.20ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2026-09-14 | ||
| Fluoride | 0.20ppm | 4.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2025-06-16 | ||
| Gross Alphanote | 3.81pCi/L | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Detected | 2025-06-16 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-03-11 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 14.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Elevated | 2026-09-14 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 0.20ppm | 10.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2026-03-11 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-03-11 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-16 | ||
| Uranium | 2.0ppb | 30.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2025-06-16 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 2.47 pCi/L after subtracting 1.34 pCi/L for uranium.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
15 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony | ND | 6.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Barium | 0.04ppm | 2.00ppm | Detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Beryllium | ND | 4.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Cadmium | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Chromium (total) | ND | 0.10ppm | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Mercury (inorganic) | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Nitrite (as N) | ND | 1.00ppm | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Selenium | ND | 50.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Sodium | 10.90ppm | none | Detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
| Thallium | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-16 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record1 violations on record, 1 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-03-01 to 2016-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (MCL, monthly (coliform)) | Total Coliform | Total Coliform Rule | resolved |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #2: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;
Source names (1)
WELL #2
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for lead, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for lead, fluoride, and copper (NSF/ANSI 58).
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for the elevated lead flag (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium, nitrate, and fluoride.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Not NSF-certified for lead.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address lead.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan WSH-C125 Wall-Mount Shower Filter
Does not address lead.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for barium (NSF/ANSI 44). Does not address lead.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address lead.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address lead.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Country Club Subdivisions Water Association
Is Country Club Subdivisions Water Association tap water safe to drink?
Country Club Subdivisions Water Association met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Lead. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Country Club Subdivisions Water Association water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Country Club Subdivisions Water Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Country Club Subdivisions Water Association water fluoridated?
Fluoride was measured at up to 0.20 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.
Where does Country Club Subdivisions Water Association water come from?
Country Club Subdivisions Water Association draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Country Club Subdivisions Water Association water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: HINDERLITER, TARA, 208-283-4499
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-03-11; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 40 individual results reviewed.
More: Canyon County, Lead
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.