Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Dahl Subdivision water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140025. Data through 2026-06-22. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.13ppm Gross Alpha 3.80pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 1.60ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND

Filters that match

Start with this

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
3.80pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
25%
Detected avg
1.60ppm of 10.00ppm
16%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.13ppm of 1.30ppm
10%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.13ppm1.30ppm AL10%Detected2026-09-14
Gross Alphanote3.80pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL25%Detected2025-12-11
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-22
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2026-09-14
Nitrate (as N)1.60ppm10.00ppm MCL16%Detected2025-12-11
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-22
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-12-11
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 3.8 pCi/L after subtracting 0.0 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-12-11
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-11
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-12-11
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-11
Sodium31.90ppmnoneDetected2025-12-11
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-11

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Nampa water hardness.

Track record5 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
1 2019
2020
1 2021
2022
2023
1 2024
2 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (5)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2025Lead and Copper Rule Revisions1 (1 open)
2024Lead and Copper Rule1Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR)
2021Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2019Ground Water Rule1 (1 open)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2025-01-01 to 2027-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.13ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
10%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2025-01-01 to 2027-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

G-WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc high, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

G-WELL 1, WELL 2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for nitrate, gross alpha, and sodium. Not NSF-certified for nitrate, gross alpha, and sodium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedNitrate (as N), Gross Alpha, Sodium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedGross Alpha
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

iSpring RCC7AK 6-Stage Alkaline Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for nitrate and gross alpha. Not NSF-certified for nitrate and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedNitrate (as N), Gross Alpha

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Dahl Subdivision

Is Dahl Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Dahl Subdivision had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Dahl Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Dahl Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Dahl Subdivision water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Dahl Subdivision water come from?

Dahl Subdivision draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Dahl Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: CORDER, ERNIE, 208-412-6928
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-22; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 27 individual results reviewed.

More: Nampa water, Canyon County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.