Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Lakeridge Second Subdivision water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140056. Data through 2026-04-14. DEQ record.

What's in it

5.25ppm of 10.00ppm federal limit

EPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.07ppm Fluoride 0.49ppm Gross Alpha 12.5pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 0.71pCi/L Uranium 14.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
5.25ppm of 10.00ppm
53%
Elevated
14.0ppb of 30.0ppb
47%
Detected avg
0.71pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
14%
Detected avg
0.49ppm of 4.00ppm
12%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.07ppm of 1.30ppm
5%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 12.5pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.07ppm1.30ppm AL5%Detected2025-12-31
Fluoride0.49ppm4.00ppm MCL12%Detected2026-03-31
Gross Alphanote12.5pCi/L
latest 3.12pCi/L
15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-08-15
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)5.25ppm
latest 4.78ppm
10.00ppm MCL53%Elevated2025-08-13
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-14
Radium 226 + 2280.71pCi/L5.00pCi/L MCL14%Detected2025-08-15
Uranium14.0ppb30.0ppb MCL47%Detected2025-08-13
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 9.38 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

13 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2026-03-31
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-08-13
Barium0.07ppm2.00ppmDetected2026-03-31
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-13
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2026-03-31
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2026-03-31
Chromium (total)0.00ppm0.10ppmDetected2026-03-31
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2026-03-31
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-13
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2026-03-31
Sodium62.00ppmnoneDetected2025-08-13
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-13
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2026-03-31

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record11 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
10 2023
2024
1 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (11)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Ground Water Rule1Monitoring, routine major (TCR) · E. coli
2023Inorganic Chemicals10Routine monitoring, major · Antimony, Barium, Beryllium, Cadmium, Chromium (total), Fluoride, Mercury (inorganic), Selenium, Thallium
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.07ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
5%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high, soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL 1, WELL 2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Fluoride
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Radium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for fluoride, radium 226 + 228, and barium (NSF/ANSI 58). Does not address nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forFluoride, Radium 226 + 228, Barium, Chromium (total) and 1 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for nitrate, uranium, and fluoride. Not NSF-certified for nitrate, uranium, and fluoride.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Chromium (total)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Lakeridge Second Subdivision

Is Lakeridge Second Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

Lakeridge Second Subdivision met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Nitrate (as N). The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Lakeridge Second Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Lakeridge Second Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Lakeridge Second Subdivision water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.49 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does Lakeridge Second Subdivision water come from?

Lakeridge Second Subdivision draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Lakeridge Second Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: ZAMUDIO, MARIANO
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-04-14; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 38 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County, Nitrate (as N)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.