Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Ok Water Association water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140085. Data through 2026-05-06. DEQ record.

What's in it

Uranium

Elevated
18.5ppb of 30.0ppb federal limit

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.09ppm Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 4.10ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND

Filters that match

Start with this

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

under sink ro · diy

  • Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
18.5ppb of 30.0ppb
lab result 20.0ppb
62%
Elevated avg
4.10ppm of 10.00ppm
41%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.09ppm of 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.09ppm1.30ppm AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-08
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-05-06
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)4.10ppm
latest 3.90ppm
10.00ppm MCL41%Detected2026-05-06
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-05-06
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-08
Uranium20.0ppb30.0ppb MCL62%Elevated2025-09-08
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-09-08
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-08
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-09-08
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-08
Sodium81.40ppmnoneDetected2025-09-08
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-08

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record5 violations on record, 0 health-based
1 2017
2018
2019
2020
1 2021
2022
1 2023
2024
2 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (5)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2025Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2023Miscellaneous1Routine monitoring, major · Sodium
2021Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2017Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.09ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

BONNEVILLE WELL: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high (auto), soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:Auto High]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;

Source names (2)

BONNEVILLE WELL, WILLOW WELL

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and sodium. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and sodium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Sodium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium and nitrate. Not NSF-certified for uranium and nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Ok Water Association

Is Ok Water Association tap water safe to drink?

Ok Water Association met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Uranium. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Ok Water Association water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Ok Water Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Ok Water Association water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Ok Water Association water come from?

Ok Water Association draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Ok Water Association water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: JENKINS, ELAINE, 208-465-5236
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-05-06; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 42 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County, Uranium

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.