Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

City of Parma water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140089. Data through 2025-12-31. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Elevated
4.9ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

12 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper ND Fluoride 0.72ppm Gross Alpha ND Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 1.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes ND Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
4.9ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 5.3ppb
49%
Elevated avg
1.05pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
21%
Detected avg
0.72ppm of 4.00ppm
18%
Detected avg
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic5.3ppb10.0ppb MCL49%Elevated2025-09-09
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.00ppm1.30ppm AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Fluoride0.72ppm4.00ppm MCL18%Detected2025-09-09
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-09
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)ND60.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-09-10
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-05-07
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)ND10.00ppm MCLNDNot detected2025-09-09
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-05-07
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-05-07
Radium 226 + 2281.05pCi/L
latest ND
5.00pCi/L MCL21%Detected2025-09-09
Total TrihalomethanesND80.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-09-10
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-09-09
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

14 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
Barium0.05ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-09-09
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
Chromium (total)ND0.10ppmNot detected2025-09-09
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-09-09
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
Sodium49.80ppmnoneDetected2025-09-09
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-09-09

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Parma water hardness.

Track record4 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2 2019
2020
2021
2022
1 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (4)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Inorganic Chemicals1Routine monitoring, major · Asbestos
2019Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule2Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Total Trihalomethanes
2016Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 10 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.00ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
0%
Not detected 10 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from6 active wells

6 active wells, and 5 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #12: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (6)

WELL #10, WELL #12, WELL #6, WELL #7, WELL #8, WELL #9

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and radium 226 + 228 (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Radium 226 + 228, Barium and 1 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedRadium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, fluoride, and radium 226 + 228. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, fluoride, and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Fluoride, Radium 226 + 228, Sodium and 1 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about City of Parma

Is City of Parma tap water safe to drink?

City of Parma met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Arsenic. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is City of Parma water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for City of Parma in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is City of Parma water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.72 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.

Where does City of Parma water come from?

City of Parma draws from 6 active wells with 5 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits City of Parma water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: RIGGS, DUSTEN, 208-722-6008
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2025-12-31; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 112 individual results reviewed.

More: Parma water, Canyon County, Arsenic

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.