Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Rolling Hills Estates Water Company water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140100. Data through 2025-08-25. DEQ record.

What's in it

Manganese

Aesthetic issue
75.0ppb of 50.0ppb aesthetic standard

oxidation filtration or manganese greensand.

Arsenic

Elevated
5.2ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

10 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Fluoride ND Gross Alpha ND Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 3.3ppb Uranium 11.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Manganesedoes not address it

To cover everything flagged

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
5.2ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 6.5ppb
52%
Elevated avg
4.20ppm of 10.00ppm
42%
Detected
6.04pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 10.4pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
40%
Detected avg
6.5ppb of 30.0ppb
lab result 11.0ppb
22%
Detected avg
3.3ppb of 80.0ppb
4%
Detected avg
0.11ppm of 4.00ppm
3%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Aesthetic and unregulated

Taste, odor, staining or scale, not health limits. Bars use the EPA secondary standard where one exists.

75.0ppb of 50.0ppb
1.5x
Aesthetic issue
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic6.5ppb10.0ppb MCL52%Elevated2025-05-09
Fluoride0.11ppm
latest ND
4.00ppm MCL3%Detected2025-04-21
Gross Alphanote10.4pCi/L
latest ND
15.0pCi/L MCL40%Detected2025-05-09
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)ND60.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-08-25
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-03-24
Manganese75.0ppb
latest ND
50.0ppb aesthetic1.5xAesthetic issue2025-03-24
Nitrate (as N)4.20ppm
latest ND
10.00ppm MCL42%Detected2025-07-14
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-03-24
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-03-24
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-05-09
Total Trihalomethanes3.3ppb80.0ppb MCL4%Detected2025-08-25
Uranium11.0ppb
latest 2.0ppb
30.0ppb MCL22%Detected2025-05-09
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 6.04 pCi/L after subtracting 4.36 pCi/L for uranium.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

15 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-05-09
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-06-11
Barium0.02ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-05-09
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-11
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-05-09
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-05-09
Chromium (total)0.00ppm0.10ppmDetected2025-05-09
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-06-11
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-05-09
Nitrite (as N)ND1.00ppmNot detected2025-05-09
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-11
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-05-09
Sodium49.30ppmnoneDetected2025-05-09
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-11
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-05-09

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record53 violations on record, 0 health-based
21 2017
2018
2019
29 2020
2021
2022
1 2023
1 2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (53)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2024Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2023Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2020Synthetic Organic Chemicals28Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
2020Miscellaneous1Routine monitoring, major · Sodium
2017Volatile Organic Chemicals21Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene
2016Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level

No lead and copper tap sampling summary in the window we reviewed.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:H Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL #1, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha. Does not address manganese.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Total Trihalomethanes
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Gross Alpha
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and total trihalomethanes (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent, NSF/ANSI 53). Does not address manganese.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Total Trihalomethanes, Barium and 1 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, uranium, and nitrate. Does not address manganese.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride and 3 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Rolling Hills Estates Water Company

Is Rolling Hills Estates Water Company tap water safe to drink?

Rolling Hills Estates Water Company met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Arsenic. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Rolling Hills Estates Water Company water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Rolling Hills Estates Water Company in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Rolling Hills Estates Water Company water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.11 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does Rolling Hills Estates Water Company water come from?

Rolling Hills Estates Water Company draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Rolling Hills Estates Water Company water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: STONE, HAROLD, 208-467-4915
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2025-08-25; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 58 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County, Arsenic, Manganese

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.