Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Shamrock Villa Water Association water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140108. Data through 2026-03-20. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.20ppm Gross Alpha 7.16pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 4.00ppm PFHxS ND PFNA ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 9.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
4.00ppm of 10.00ppm
40%
Detected
9.0ppb of 30.0ppb
30%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.20ppm of 1.30ppm
15%
Detected 90th pct
1.13pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 7.16pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
8%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.20ppm1.30ppm AL15%Detected2024-12-31
Gross Alphanote7.16pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL8%Detected2025-10-07
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-03-20
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2024-12-31
Nitrate (as N)4.00ppm
latest 3.90ppm
10.00ppm MCL40%Detected2025-10-07
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-03-20
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-12-12
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-10-07
Uranium9.0ppb30.0ppb MCL30%Detected2025-10-07
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 1.13 pCi/L after subtracting 6.03 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-10-07
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-07
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-10-07
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-07
Sodium34.50ppmnoneDetected2025-10-07
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-07

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track recordno violations in the last ten years
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.20ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
15%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1 BACK UP WELL: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc moderate, soc high, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Moderate SOC:High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL #1 BACK UP WELL, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Gross Alpha, Sodium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Gross Alpha
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

iSpring RCC7AK 6-Stage Alkaline Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Gross Alpha

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Shamrock Villa Water Association

Is Shamrock Villa Water Association tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Shamrock Villa Water Association had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Shamrock Villa Water Association water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Shamrock Villa Water Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Shamrock Villa Water Association water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Shamrock Villa Water Association water come from?

Shamrock Villa Water Association draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Shamrock Villa Water Association water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: WALKER, KATHLEEN, 208-571-0577
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-03-20; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 37 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.