Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Sunnyridge I Subdivision water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140119. Data through 2026-06-16. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nitrate (as N)

Above limit
10.10ppm of 10.00ppm federal limit

EPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

Arsenic

Elevated
5.4ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

3.3ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

PFHxS

Elevated
2.9ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

6 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.13ppm Fluoride 0.61ppm Gross Alpha 9.73pCi/L Lead 3.0ppb Radium 226 + 228 0.80pCi/L Uranium 13.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, per manufacturer testing
  • Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • PFHxSremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
10.10ppm of 10.00ppm
1.0x
Above limit
5.4ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 19.0ppb
54%
Elevated avg
13.0ppb of 30.0ppb
43%
Detected avg
3.3ppt of 10.0ppt
33%
Elevated avg
2.9ppt of 10.0ppt
29%
Elevated avg
Lead 90th pct
3.0ppb of 15.0ppb
20%
Detected 90th pct
0.61ppm of 4.00ppm
15%
Detected avg
0.54pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
lab result 0.80pCi/L
11%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.13ppm of 1.30ppm
10%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 9.73pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic19.0ppb
latest ND
10.0ppb MCL54%Elevated2026-06-16
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.13ppm1.30ppm AL10%Detected2024-12-31
Fluoride0.61ppm4.00ppm MCL15%Detected2025-10-20
Gross Alphanote9.73pCi/L
latest 1.02pCi/L
15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-10-20
HFPO-DA (GenX)3.3ppt10.0ppt MCL33%Elevated2026-04-06
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
3.0ppb15.0ppb AL20%Detected2024-12-31
Nitrate (as N)10.10ppm
latest ND
10.00ppm MCL1.0xAbove limit2026-06-16
PFHxS2.9ppt10.0ppt MCL29%Elevated2026-04-06
Radium 226 + 2280.80pCi/L
latest 0.76pCi/L
5.00pCi/L MCL11%Detected2025-10-20
Uranium13.0ppb30.0ppb MCL43%Detected2025-10-20
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 8.71 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

13 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
Barium0.11ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-10-20
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
Chromium (total)0.00ppm0.10ppmDetected2025-10-20
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-10-20
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-10-20

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record69 violations on record, 4 health-based
18 2017
1 2018
15 2019
6 2020
7 2021
7 2022
11 2023
2024
1 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2022-07-01 to 2022-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved 2023-06-25
2021-01-01 to 2021-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved 2021-12-09
2020-10-01 to 2020-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Average MCL exceeded)ArsenicArsenicresolved 2021-02-23
2020-04-01 to 2020-06-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Average MCL exceeded)Nitrate (as N)Nitratesresolved 2020-12-18
Monitoring and reporting violations (65)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2023Revised Total Coliform Rule3Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2023Nitrates7Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2023Arsenic1Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2022Public Notification Rule1Public notice rule linked to violation
2022Nitrates3Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2022Arsenic2Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2021Public Notification Rule1Public notice rule linked to violation
2021Nitrates3Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2021Lead and Copper Rule1Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2021Arsenic1Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2020Nitrates3Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2020Arsenic1Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2019Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2019Nitrates14Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2018Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2017Synthetic Organic Chemicals1Routine monitoring, major
2017Lead and Copper Rule1Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR)
2017Arsenic16Routine monitoring, major · Arsenic
2016Lead and Copper Rule1Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR)
2010Public Notification Rule2 (2 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
3.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
20%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.13ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
10%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 16 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high, soc high, microbial high.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:High SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;

Source names (1)

WELL 1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate, arsenic, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for PFHxS, HFPO-DA, and uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX), Radium 226 + 228
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for nitrate, arsenic, and PFHxS.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forLead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride and 3 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for nitrate, arsenic, and PFHxS. Not NSF-certified for nitrate, arsenic, and PFHxS.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride and 4 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Ranked first for this water salt softener · DIY

Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener

Certified for radium 226 + 228 and barium (NSF/ANSI 44). Does not address nitrate, arsenic, and PFHxS and 1 more.

DIY if you are comfortable with this install.

Certified forRadium 226 + 228, Barium

Questions about Sunnyridge I Subdivision

Is Sunnyridge I Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Sunnyridge I Subdivision was above a federal limit: Nitrate (as N). A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Sunnyridge I Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Sunnyridge I Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Sunnyridge I Subdivision water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.61 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.

Where does Sunnyridge I Subdivision water come from?

Sunnyridge I Subdivision draws from 1 active well with 16 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Sunnyridge I Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Sunnyridge I Subdivision water?

Nitrate (as N). Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: TROESTER, MIKE, 208-890-6457
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-16; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 109 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County, Arsenic, Nitrate (as N), PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.