Indian Village water quality
1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID3140193. Data through 2026-06-09. DEQ record.
What's in it
Arsenic
Above limitAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.
Nitrate (as N)
ElevatedEPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.
8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Copper 0.06ppm Fluoride 0.46ppm Gross Alpha 15.9pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 5.0ppb PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 11.0ppb
Filters that match
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
under sink ro · diy
- Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | 13.7ppb latest 10.4ppb | 10.0ppb MCL | Above limit | 2026-06-09 | ||
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.06ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2024-12-31 | ||
| Fluoride | 0.46ppm | 4.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2025-12-02 | ||
| Gross Alphanote | 15.9pCi/L | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Detected | 2025-12-02 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-16 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 5.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2024-12-31 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 5.10ppm latest 5.00ppm | 10.00ppm MCL | Elevated | 2025-12-02 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-16 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-12-02 | ||
| Uranium | 11.0ppb | 30.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2025-12-02 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 4.88 pCi/L after subtracting 7.37 pCi/L for uranium.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
14 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony | ND | 6.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Barium | 0.69ppm | 2.00ppm | Detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Beryllium | ND | 4.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Cadmium | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Chromium (total) | ND | 0.10ppm | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Mercury (inorganic) | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Selenium | ND | 50.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Sodium | 33.60ppm | none | Detected | 2025-12-30 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
| Thallium | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-12-02 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record51 violations on record, 11 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-01 to 2026-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-10-01 to 2025-12-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-07-01 to 2025-09-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-04-01 to 2025-06-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2025-01-01 to 2025-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2024-10-01 to 2024-12-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2024-07-01 to 2024-09-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2024-04-01 to 2024-06-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2024-01-01 to 2024-03-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2023-10-01 to 2023-12-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
| 2023-07-01 to 2023-09-30 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded) | Arsenic | Arsenic | resolved |
Monitoring and reporting violations (40)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice rule linked to violation |
| 2024 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2024 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice rule linked to violation |
| 2024 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 (1 open) | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
| 2023 | Miscellaneous | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Sodium |
| 2019 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 2 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2019 | Radionuclides | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha |
| 2019 | Nitrates | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N) |
| 2018 | Radionuclides | 3 | Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Uranium |
| 2017 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2017 | Radionuclides | 3 | Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Uranium |
| 2011 | Volatile Organic Chemicals | 21 | Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene |
| 2011 | Radionuclides | 1 | Routine monitoring, major · Uranium |
| 2008 | Radionuclides | 2 | Routine monitoring, major · Radium 226 + 228 |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from2 active wells
2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #2: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high, soc high, microbial high.
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:High SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;
Source names (2)
WELL #1, WELL #2
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and barium (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Crystal Quest Ultimate Whole House Arsenic Removal Filter (Triple Cartridge, 4-6 GPM)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic. Does not address nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Does not address arsenic and nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address arsenic and nitrate.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for barium (NSF/ANSI 44). Does not address arsenic and nitrate.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address arsenic and nitrate.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address arsenic and nitrate.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Indian Village
Is Indian Village tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months at least one result for Indian Village was above a federal limit: Arsenic. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Indian Village water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Indian Village in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Indian Village water fluoridated?
Fluoride was measured at up to 0.46 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.
Where does Indian Village water come from?
Indian Village draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Indian Village water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
What was above the limit in Indian Village water?
Arsenic. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.
Who to call
- System contact: TINCHER, RON, 208-880-1044
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-06-09; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 72 individual results reviewed.
More: Canyon County, Arsenic, Nitrate (as N)
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.