Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Timberstone HOA water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140220. Data through 2026-07-14. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

4 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.03ppm Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND Lead 4.0ppb Total Trihalomethanes ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Lead 90th pct
4.0ppb of 15.0ppb
27%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.03ppm of 1.30ppm
3%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.03ppm1.30ppm AL3%Detected2024-12-31
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)ND60.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2026-07-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
4.0ppb15.0ppb AL27%Detected2024-12-31
Total TrihalomethanesND80.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2026-07-14
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record2 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
1 2019
2020
2021
2022
1 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (2)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2019Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
4.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
27%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.03ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
3%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (2)

WELL #1, WELL #2

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Timberstone HOA

Is Timberstone HOA tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Timberstone HOA had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Timberstone HOA water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Timberstone HOA in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Timberstone HOA water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Timberstone HOA water come from?

Timberstone HOA draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Timberstone HOA water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: WILEY, DOUG, 208-563-5444
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-14; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 12 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.