Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3140274. Data through 2025-12-31. DEQ record.

What's in it

Copper

Elevated
0.81ppm of 1.30ppm action level

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

3 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Lead ND Total Dissolved Solids 500.00ppm Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

  • Copperremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Copper 90th pct
0.81ppm of 1.30ppm
lab result 1.90ppm
62%
Elevated 90th pct
Lead 90th pct
0.0ppb of 15.0ppb
lab result 1.0ppb
0%
Not detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Aesthetic and unregulated

Taste, odor, staining or scale, not health limits. Bars use the EPA secondary standard where one exists.

500.00ppm of 500.00ppm
100%
Detected
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.90ppm
latest 0.81ppm
1.30ppm AL62%Elevated2025-12-31
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb
latest ND
15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Total Dissolved Solids500.00ppm
latest 490.00ppm
500.00ppm aesthetic100%Detected2023-10-18
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2023-11-07
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record10 violations on record, 7 health-based
1 2017
2018
1 2019
1 2020
3 2021
1 2022
2 2023
2024
1 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2023-07-01 to 2023-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved
2023-01-01 to 2023-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved 2023-07-26
2022-10-01 to 2022-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved 2023-07-26
2021-07-01 to 2021-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved
2021-04-01 to 2021-06-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved
2021-01-01 to 2021-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved
2020-10-01 to 2020-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved
Monitoring and reporting violations (3)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2019Synthetic Organic Chemicals1Routine monitoring, major
2017Miscellaneous1Routine monitoring, major · Sodium
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.81ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
62%
Elevated 5 homes sampled, 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (1)

WELL 1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for copper and total dissolved solids (NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Dissolved Solids, Copper
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Certified for total dissolved solids (NSF/ANSI 58). Does not address copper.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Dissolved Solids
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

iSpring RCC7AK 6-Stage Alkaline Reverse Osmosis

Certified for total dissolved solids (NSF/ANSI 58). Does not address copper.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Dissolved Solids

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise

Is Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise tap water safe to drink?

Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Copper. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise water come from?

Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise draws from 1 active well with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Idaho Youth Ranch Hands of Promise water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: VISSER, SUSAN, 208-454-8847
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2025-12-31; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 13 individual results reviewed.

More: Canyon County, Copper

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.