Bonnie Laura Subdivision water quality
Met every federal limit. 0 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID3230004. Data through 2026-04-07. DEQ record.
What's in it
Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.
6 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium ND
Filters that match
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
under sink ro · diy
Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
No detections of a regulated contaminant in the last 36 months.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Alpha | ND | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-10 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-07 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-10 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-07 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-10 | ||
| Uranium | ND | 30.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
7 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
| Nitrite (as N) | ND | 1.00ppm | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
| Sodium | 46.30ppm | none | Detected | 2025-11-10 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-10 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record4 violations on record, 2 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-20 | Treatment technique not met (Reporting, routine (RTCR)) | n/a | Revised Total Coliform Rule | resolved 2025-09-12 |
| 2019-07-19 | Treatment technique not met (Reporting, routine (RTCR)) | n/a | Revised Total Coliform Rule | resolved 2020-02-11 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (2)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice rule linked to violation |
| 2019 | Ground Water Rule | 1 |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
No lead and copper tap sampling summary in the window we reviewed.
Where the water comes from2 active wells
2 active wells, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL 1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;
Source names (2)
WELL 1, WELL 3
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for sodium. Not NSF-certified for sodium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
ZeroWater 10-Cup 5-Stage Ready-Pour Pitcher
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan WSH-C125 Wall-Mount Shower Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan ISH-100 Inline Shower Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Bonnie Laura Subdivision
Is Bonnie Laura Subdivision tap water safe to drink?
Bonnie Laura Subdivision met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 0 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: . The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Bonnie Laura Subdivision water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Bonnie Laura Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Bonnie Laura Subdivision water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Bonnie Laura Subdivision water come from?
Bonnie Laura Subdivision draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Bonnie Laura Subdivision water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: BONNIE LAURA WATER CORP
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-04-07; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 21 individual results reviewed.
More: Gem County
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.