Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Edgemont Subdivision water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3230010. Data through 2026-06-28. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Above limit
10.3ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

7 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Fluoride 0.84ppm Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
10.3ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 22.1ppb
1.0x
Above limit avg
0.84ppm of 4.00ppm
21%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic22.1ppb
latest 8.0ppb
10.0ppb MCL1.0xAbove limit2026-06-28
Fluoride0.84ppm4.00ppm MCL21%Detected2025-12-05
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-12-05
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-05-26
Nitrate (as N)ND10.00ppm MCLNDNot detected2025-12-05
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-05-26
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-12-05
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-12-05

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

11 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05
Barium0.01ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-12-05
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05
Chromium (total)ND0.10ppmNot detected2025-12-05
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-12-05
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05
Nitrite (as N)ND1.00ppmNot detected2025-12-05
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-12-05

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record60 violations on record, 0 health-based
5 2017
2018
54 2019
2020
2021
2022
1 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (60)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Miscellaneous1Routine monitoring, major · Sodium
2019Volatile Organic Chemicals21Routine monitoring, major · Benzene, Tetrachloroethylene, Trichloroethylene
2019Synthetic Organic Chemicals29Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
2019Radionuclides4Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Radium 226 + 228, Uranium
2017Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2017Radionuclides1Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha
2017Nitrates2Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2017Lead and Copper Rule1Lead service line replacement (LCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level

No lead and copper tap sampling summary in the window we reviewed.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 17 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL 1(OUTSIDE): Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc high, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;

Source names (2)

WELL 1(OUTSIDE), WELL 2 (INSIDE)

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, fluoride, and barium (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Barium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Edgemont Subdivision

Is Edgemont Subdivision tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Edgemont Subdivision was above a federal limit: Arsenic. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Edgemont Subdivision water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Edgemont Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Edgemont Subdivision water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.84 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.

Where does Edgemont Subdivision water come from?

Edgemont Subdivision draws from 2 active wells with 17 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Edgemont Subdivision water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Edgemont Subdivision water?

Arsenic. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: HINES, JAMES D
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-28; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 59 individual results reviewed.

More: Gem County, Arsenic

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.