Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

City of Emmett water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID3230012. Data through 2026-07-22. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

15 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.14ppm Fluoride 1.56ppm Gross Alpha ND Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 1.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFBS ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND PFOA ND PFOS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 3.5ppb Uranium 2.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
1.56ppm of 4.00ppm
39%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.14ppm of 1.30ppm
11%
Detected 90th pct
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
2.0ppb of 30.0ppb
7%
Detected avg
2.5ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 3.5ppb
3%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.14ppm1.30ppm AL11%Detected2026-09-14
Fluoride1.56ppm4.00ppm MCL39%Detected2025-08-19
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-08-19
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)ND60.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2026-07-22
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-03-03 EPA study
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2026-09-14
Nitrate (as N)ND10.00ppm MCLNDNot detected2026-03-16
PFBSNDnoneNDNot detected2025-12-02 EPA study
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-03-03 EPA study
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-03-03 EPA study
PFOAND4.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-12-02 EPA study
PFOSND4.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-12-02 EPA study
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-08-19
Total Trihalomethanes3.5ppb80.0ppb MCL3%Detected2026-07-22
Uranium2.0ppb30.0ppb MCL7%Detected2025-08-19
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

7 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-08-19
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-21
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-08-19
Lithium56.0ppbnoneDetected2025-12-02
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-21
Sodium35.80ppmnoneDetected2025-08-19
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-21

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Emmett water hardness.

Track record58 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
58 2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (58)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2020Synthetic Organic Chemicals58Routine monitoring, major · 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane, Atrazine
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 20 homes sampled, 2024-01-01 to 2026-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.14ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
11%
Detected 20 homes sampled, 2024-01-01 to 2026-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from3 active wells

3 active wells, and 2 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #8: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (3)

WELL #6, WELL #8, WELL #9

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for fluoride, lead, and copper (NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forFluoride, Lead, Copper, Total Trihalomethanes
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for fluoride, lead, and total trihalomethanes (NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forFluoride, Lead, Total Trihalomethanes
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for lead and total trihalomethanes (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium and fluoride.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forLead, Total Trihalomethanes
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Fluoride

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about City of Emmett

Is City of Emmett tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, City of Emmett had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is City of Emmett water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for City of Emmett in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is City of Emmett water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 1.56 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.

Where does City of Emmett water come from?

City of Emmett draws from 3 active wells with 2 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits City of Emmett water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: POSER, CASEY
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Southwest District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-22; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 121 individual results reviewed.

More: Emmett water, Gem County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.