Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Anderson Circle Water Corp. water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010005. Data through 2026-07-30. DEQ record.

What's in it

PFHxS

Above limit
19.4ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.

6.3ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.

8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Arsenic ND Copper 0.15ppm Gross Alpha 4.81pCi/L Lead 2.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 2.90ppm Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes ND Uranium 7.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System

faucet mount · diy

  • HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • PFHxSremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
19.4ppt of 10.0ppt
1.9x
Above limit avg
6.3ppt of 10.0ppt
63%
Elevated avg
2.90ppm of 10.00ppm
29%
Detected
7.0ppb of 30.0ppb
23%
Detected avg
Lead 90th pct
2.0ppb of 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.15ppm of 1.30ppm
11%
Detected 90th pct
0.12pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 4.81pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
1%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
ArsenicND10.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-02-27
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.15ppm1.30ppm AL11%Detected2025-12-31
Gross Alphanote4.81pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL1%Detected2025-06-26
HFPO-DA (GenX)6.3ppt10.0ppt MCL63%Elevated2026-04-23
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
2.0ppb15.0ppb AL13%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)2.90ppm
latest 2.70ppm
10.00ppm MCL29%Detected2026-07-30
PFHxS19.4ppt10.0ppt MCL1.9xAbove limit2026-04-23
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-06-26
Total TrihalomethanesND80.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-06-26
Uranium7.0ppb30.0ppb MCL23%Detected2025-06-26
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.12 pCi/L after subtracting 4.69 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2026-04-23
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2026-04-23
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26
Sodium31.40ppmnoneDetected2025-06-26
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record1 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
1 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (1)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
2.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.15ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
11%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate and lead (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for PFHxS, HFPO-DA, and uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX), Gross Alpha

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Anderson Circle Water Corp.

Is Anderson Circle Water Corp. tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Anderson Circle Water Corp. was above a federal limit: PFHxS. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Anderson Circle Water Corp. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Anderson Circle Water Corp. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Anderson Circle Water Corp. water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Anderson Circle Water Corp. water come from?

Anderson Circle Water Corp. draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Anderson Circle Water Corp. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Anderson Circle Water Corp. water?

PFHxS. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: LEWIS, KEVIN, 208-830-4870
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-30; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 38 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.