Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Terrace Water Corp. Inc. water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010036. Data through 2026-04-14. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.09ppm Gross Alpha 5.23pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 2.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 1.70ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 9.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
9.0ppb of 30.0ppb
30%
Detected avg
1.70ppm of 10.00ppm
17%
Detected
Lead 90th pct
2.0ppb of 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.09ppm of 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 5.23pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.09ppm1.30ppm AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Gross Alphanote5.23pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-11-20
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
2.0ppb15.0ppb AL13%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)1.70ppm
latest 1.40ppm
10.00ppm MCL17%Detected2025-11-20
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-14
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-11-20
Uranium9.0ppb30.0ppb MCL30%Detected2025-11-20
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 6.03 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-11-20
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20
Sodium17.00ppmnoneDetected2025-11-20
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record1 violations on record, 0 health-based
1 2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (1)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2017Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
2.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.09ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc high, soc high, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Moderate SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate and lead (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and sodium. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and sodium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Sodium, Lead
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium and nitrate.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forLead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Terrace Water Corp. Inc.

Is Terrace Water Corp. Inc. tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Terrace Water Corp. Inc. had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Terrace Water Corp. Inc. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Terrace Water Corp. Inc. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Terrace Water Corp. Inc. water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Terrace Water Corp. Inc. water come from?

Terrace Water Corp. Inc. draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Terrace Water Corp. Inc. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: WAITLEY, RICK AND DORITA, 208-888-0988
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-04-14; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 27 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.