Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Desert View Estates Water Corp. water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010042. Data through 2026-07-09. DEQ record.

What's in it

Uranium

Above limit
67.0ppb of 30.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

47.8ppb of 80.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

10 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.01ppm Fluoride 0.15ppm Gross Alpha 55.7pCi/L Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) 9.0ppb HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Manganese ND Nitrate (as N) 4.10ppm PFHxS ND PFNA ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Total Trihalomethanesremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
67.0ppb of 30.0ppb
lab result 74.0ppb
2.2x
Above limit avg
47.8ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 58.9ppb
60%
Elevated avg
4.10ppm of 10.00ppm
41%
Detected
7.6ppb of 60.0ppb
lab result 9.0ppb
13%
Detected avg
0.15ppm of 4.00ppm
4%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.01ppm of 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 90th pct
0.00pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 55.7pCi/L
0%
Not detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.01ppm1.30ppm AL1%Detected2024-12-31
Fluoride0.15ppm4.00ppm MCL4%Detected2025-03-24
Gross Alphanote55.7pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL0%Not detected2025-02-26
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)9.0ppb
latest 7.3ppb
60.0ppb MCL13%Detected2026-07-09
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-03-24
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2024-12-31
ManganeseND50.0ppb aestheticNDNot detected2025-03-24
Nitrate (as N)4.10ppm10.00ppm MCL41%Detected2026-06-22
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-03-24
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2025-03-24
Total Trihalomethanes58.9ppb
latest 48.5ppb
80.0ppb MCL60%Elevated2026-07-09
Uranium74.0ppb30.0ppb MCL2.2xAbove limit2026-06-22
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 44.89 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Kuna water hardness.

Track record1 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
1 2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (1)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2022Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 10 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.01ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
1%
Detected 10 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #5: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (2)

WELL #3, WELL #5

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for total trihalomethanes, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Fluoride, Total Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for total trihalomethanes and haloacetic acids (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium, nitrate, and fluoride.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, total trihalomethanes, and nitrate. Not NSF-certified for uranium, total trihalomethanes, and nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Total Trihalomethanes

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Desert View Estates Water Corp.

Is Desert View Estates Water Corp. tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Desert View Estates Water Corp. was above a federal limit: Uranium. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Desert View Estates Water Corp. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Desert View Estates Water Corp. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Desert View Estates Water Corp. water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.15 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does Desert View Estates Water Corp. water come from?

Desert View Estates Water Corp. draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Desert View Estates Water Corp. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Desert View Estates Water Corp. water?

Uranium. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: CAMPBELL, JEAN, 208-362-4395
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-09; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 38 individual results reviewed.

More: Kuna water, Ada County, Uranium, Total Trihalomethanes

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.