Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Franklin Domestic Water Users water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010064. Data through 2024-02-23. DEQ record.

What's in it

Uranium

Above limit
43.0ppb of 30.0ppb federal limit

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD): manufacturer-reported, not certified.

2 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper ND Lead ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

under sink ro · diy

  • Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
43.0ppb of 30.0ppb
1.4x
Above limit avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.00ppm1.30ppm AL0%Not detected2026-09-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2026-09-14
Uranium43.0ppb
latest ND
30.0ppb MCL1.4xAbove limit2024-02-23
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record7 violations on record, 4 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2 2020
2021
2022
5 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2023-10-01 to 2023-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved 2024-02-23
2023-07-01 to 2023-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved 2024-02-23
2023-04-01 to 2023-06-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved 2024-02-23
2023-01-01 to 2023-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)UraniumRadionuclidesresolved 2024-02-23
Monitoring and reporting violations (3)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Public Notification Rule1Public notice rule linked to violation
2020Revised Total Coliform Rule2Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2024-01-01 to 2026-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.00ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2024-01-01 to 2026-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 20 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #3: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (1)

WELL #3

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium. Not NSF-certified for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Franklin Domestic Water Users

Is Franklin Domestic Water Users tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Franklin Domestic Water Users was above a federal limit: Uranium. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Franklin Domestic Water Users water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Franklin Domestic Water Users in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Franklin Domestic Water Users water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Franklin Domestic Water Users water come from?

Franklin Domestic Water Users draws from 1 active well with 20 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Franklin Domestic Water Users water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD) first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Franklin Domestic Water Users water?

Uranium. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: TRENT, MIKE, 208-322-8188
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2024-02-23; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 31 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County, Uranium

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.