Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Eagle Point Community water quality

Met every federal limit. 2 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010101. Data through 2026-07-16. DEQ record.

What's in it

PFHxS

Elevated
4.5ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.

2.7ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.

6 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.07ppm Gross Alpha ND Lead 1.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 1.10ppm Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 3.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System

faucet mount · diy

  • HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • PFHxSremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
4.5ppt of 10.0ppt
45%
Elevated avg
2.7ppt of 10.0ppt
27%
Elevated avg
1.10ppm of 10.00ppm
11%
Detected
3.0ppb of 30.0ppb
10%
Detected avg
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
Copper 90th pct
0.07ppm of 1.30ppm
5%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.07ppm1.30ppm AL5%Detected2025-12-31
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-11-20
HFPO-DA (GenX)2.7ppt10.0ppt MCL27%Elevated2026-07-16
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)1.10ppm
latest 0.90ppm
10.00ppm MCL11%Detected2026-03-24
PFHxS4.5ppt10.0ppt MCL45%Elevated2026-07-16
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-11-20
Uranium3.0ppb30.0ppb MCL10%Detected2025-11-20
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-11-20
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20
Sodium39.50ppmnoneDetected2025-11-20
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-11-20

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Eagle water hardness.

Track record7 violations on record, 1 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
4 2024
3 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2024-07-01 to 2024-07-31Maximum contaminant level exceededn/aRevised Total Coliform Ruleresolved 2025-06-24
Monitoring and reporting violations (6)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Revised Total Coliform Rule3Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2024Revised Total Coliform Rule3Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.07ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
5%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate and lead (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for PFHxS, HFPO-DA, and uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Eagle Point Community

Is Eagle Point Community tap water safe to drink?

Eagle Point Community met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 2 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: HFPO-DA (GenX) and PFHxS. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Eagle Point Community water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Eagle Point Community in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Eagle Point Community water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Eagle Point Community water come from?

Eagle Point Community draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Eagle Point Community water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: RAYMES, SCOTT, 208-867-7600
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-16; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 28 individual results reviewed.

More: Eagle water, Ada County, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.