Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Paradise Estates Water Corp. water quality

1 contaminant above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010111. Data through 2026-06-29. DEQ record.

What's in it

Uranium

Elevated
26.4ppb of 30.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

Gross Alpha

Elevated
11.1pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

PFHxS

Elevated
3.6ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

3.5ppt of 10.0ppt federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

6 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.31ppm Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND Lead 7.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 4.40ppm Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Gross Alpharemoves it, per manufacturer testing
  • HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, per manufacturer testing
  • PFHxSremoves it, per manufacturer testing
  • Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
26.4ppb of 30.0ppb
lab result 43.0ppb
88%
Elevated avg
11.1pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 46.4pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
74%
Elevated avg
Lead 90th pct
7.0ppb of 15.0ppb
47%
Detected 90th pct
4.40ppm of 10.00ppm
44%
Detected
3.6ppt of 10.0ppt
36%
Elevated avg
3.5ppt of 10.0ppt
35%
Elevated avg
Copper 90th pct
0.31ppm of 1.30ppm
24%
Detected 90th pct
1.6ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 1.7ppb
2%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.31ppm1.30ppm AL24%Detected2024-12-31
Gross Alphanote46.4pCi/L
latest 41.0pCi/L
15.0pCi/L MCL74%Elevated2026-06-29
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)ND60.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2026-03-06
HFPO-DA (GenX)3.5ppt
latest ND
10.0ppt MCL35%Elevated2026-04-16
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
7.0ppb15.0ppb AL47%Detected2024-12-31
Nitrate (as N)4.40ppm
latest 4.20ppm
10.00ppm MCL44%Detected2025-12-10
PFHxS3.6ppt
latest ND
10.0ppt MCL36%Elevated2026-04-16
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-12-10
Total Trihalomethanes1.7ppb
latest ND
80.0ppb MCL2%Detected2026-06-25
Uranium43.0ppb
latest 24.0ppb
30.0ppb MCL88%Elevated2026-06-25
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 11.1 pCi/L after subtracting 17.7 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-12-10
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-06-25
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-12-10
Tetrachloroethylene6.1ppb5.0ppbAbove limit2026-06-25
Sodium45.70ppmnoneDetected2025-12-10
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-06-25

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record11 violations on record, 0 health-based
1 2017
2018
2019
2020
3 2021
2022
2023
2 2024
2 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (11)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2025Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2024Radionuclides2Routine monitoring, major · Uranium
2021Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2021Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2021Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2017Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2016Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2016Public Notification Rule1Public notice rule linked to violation
2016Lead and Copper Rule1Lead service line replacement (LCR)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
7.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
47%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.31ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
24%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, 1 purchased-water connection, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1 E: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high, soc high, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL #1 E, WELL #2 W

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for tetrachloroethylene, nitrate, and total trihalomethanes (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Total Trihalomethanes, Tetrachloroethylene, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX), Gross Alpha
Also fits faucet mount · DIY

PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System

Certified for tetrachloroethylene, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA (NSF/ANSI 53). Does not address uranium and gross alpha.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forPFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX), Total Trihalomethanes, Tetrachloroethylene and 1 more
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for tetrachloroethylene, total trihalomethanes, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA. Does not address gross alpha.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Tetrachloroethylene, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Ranked first for this water whole house carbon · plumber recommended

Aquasana Rhino EQ-1000 Whole House Filter (1,000,000 gallons)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for total trihalomethanes. Does not address tetrachloroethylene, uranium, and PFHxS and 2 more.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedTotal Trihalomethanes

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Paradise Estates Water Corp.

Is Paradise Estates Water Corp. tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Paradise Estates Water Corp. was above a federal limit: . A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Paradise Estates Water Corp. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Paradise Estates Water Corp. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Paradise Estates Water Corp. water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Paradise Estates Water Corp. water come from?

Paradise Estates Water Corp. draws from 2 active wells. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Paradise Estates Water Corp. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: KRAUS, MICHELLE, 208-286-4987
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-29; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 130 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County, Uranium, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX), Gross Alpha, Tetrachloroethylene

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.