Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Eagle MHC water quality

Met every federal limit. 0 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010123. Data through 2026-07-16. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.09ppm Fluoride 0.14ppm Gross Alpha 8.52pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 7.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 2.20ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 7.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Lead 90th pct
7.0ppb of 15.0ppb
47%
Detected 90th pct
3.83pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 8.52pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
26%
Detected avg
7.0ppb of 30.0ppb
23%
Detected avg
2.20ppm of 10.00ppm
22%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.09ppm of 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 90th pct
0.14ppm of 4.00ppm
4%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.09ppm1.30ppm AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Fluoride0.14ppm4.00ppm MCL4%Detected2025-05-15
Gross Alphanote8.52pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL26%Detected2025-05-15
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-07-16
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
7.0ppb15.0ppb AL47%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)2.20ppm10.00ppm MCL22%Detected2026-04-16
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-07-16
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-05-15
Uranium7.0ppb30.0ppb MCL23%Detected2025-05-15
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 3.83 pCi/L after subtracting 4.69 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

4 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-05-15
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-05-15
Sodium19.60ppmnoneDetected2025-05-15
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-05-15

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Eagle water hardness.

Track record3 violations on record, 1 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2 2024
1 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2024-10-17Treatment technique not met (Level 2 assessment, treatment technique (RTCR))n/aLead and Copper Rule Revisionsresolved 2025-01-30
Monitoring and reporting violations (2)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Public Notification Rule1Public notice rule linked to violation
2024Lead and Copper Rule Revisions1
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
7.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
47%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.09ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc moderate, soc high, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Moderate SOC:High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:H Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for nitrate, fluoride, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Fluoride, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Gross Alpha
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and fluoride. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and fluoride.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Gross Alpha and 2 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Eagle MHC

Is Eagle MHC tap water safe to drink?

Eagle MHC met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 0 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: . The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Eagle MHC water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Eagle MHC in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Eagle MHC water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.14 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does Eagle MHC water come from?

Eagle MHC draws from 1 active well with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Eagle MHC water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: KALER, ALEXANDRIA, 208-741-0579
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-16; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 27 individual results reviewed.

More: Eagle water, Ada County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.