Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park water quality
Met every federal limit. 3 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4010126. Data through 2026-04-16. DEQ record.
What's in it
PFNA
ElevatedPUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.
PFHxS
ElevatedPUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.
HFPO-DA (GenX)
ElevatedPUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System is certified to reduce it.
8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Arsenic ND Copper 0.05ppm Fluoride 0.46ppm Gross Alpha 9.58pCi/L Lead ND Nitrate (as N) ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 12.0ppb
Filters that match
PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System
faucet mount · diy
- HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
- PFHxSremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- PFNAremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | ND | 10.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-20 | ||
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.05ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Fluoride | 0.46ppm | 4.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Gross Alphanote | 9.58pCi/L | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-20 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | 2.2ppt | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2026-04-16 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Not detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 0.60ppm latest ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2025-11-20 | ||
| PFHxS | 2.6ppt | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2026-04-16 | ||
| PFNA | 2.9ppt | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2024-04-23 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-11-20 | ||
| Uranium | 12.0ppb | 30.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2025-11-20 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 8.04 pCi/L for uranium.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
14 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony | ND | 6.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Barium | 0.16ppm | 2.00ppm | Detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Beryllium | ND | 4.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Cadmium | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Chromium (total) | ND | 0.10ppm | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Mercury (inorganic) | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Selenium | ND | 50.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Sodium | 41.90ppm | none | Detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
| Thallium | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-11-20 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
See also Boise City water hardness.
Track record3 violations on record, 0 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.
Monitoring and reporting violations (3)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
| 2016 | Ground Water Rule | 1 (1 open) | |
| 2015 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice rule linked to violation |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc high, soc high, microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Auto High SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;
Source names (1)
WELL #1
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System
Certified for PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA (NSF/ANSI 53).
DIY. No plumbing.
PUR PLUS 11-Cup Pitcher with Lead-Reducing Filter
Certified for PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA (NSF/ANSI 53).
DIY. No plumbing.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for nitrate and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan WSH-C125 Wall-Mount Shower Filter
Does not address PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan ISH-100 Inline Shower Filter
Does not address PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for barium (NSF/ANSI 44). Does not address PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address PFHxS, PFNA, and HFPO-DA.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park
Is Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park tap water safe to drink?
Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 3 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: HFPO-DA (GenX), PFHxS and PFNA. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park water fluoridated?
Fluoride was measured at up to 0.46 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.
Where does Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park water come from?
Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Rustic Acres Mobile Home Park water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks PUR Basic Vertical Faucet Mount Filter System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: RAWLINS, MISTY, 208-375-3043
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-04-16; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 50 individual results reviewed.
More: Boise City water, Ada County, PFHxS, PFNA, HFPO-DA (GenX)
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.