Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Stanley Pond Inc. water quality

Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010139. Data through 2026-07-30. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Elevated
9.7ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper ND Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead ND Nitrate (as N) 0.50ppm PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes ND Uranium 1.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
9.7ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 15.2ppb
97%
Elevated avg
0.50ppm of 10.00ppm
5%
Detected
1.0ppb of 30.0ppb
3%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic15.2ppb
latest 5.4ppb
10.0ppb MCL97%Elevated2026-07-30
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.00ppm1.30ppm AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-06-26
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-23
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)0.50ppm10.00ppm MCL5%Detected2026-02-26
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-23
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-06-26
Total TrihalomethanesND80.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-06-26
Uranium1.0ppb30.0ppb MCL3%Detected2025-06-26
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-06-26
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26
Sodium12.20ppmnoneDetected2025-06-26
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-06-26

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record6 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
1 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (6)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Lead and Copper Rule1Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2016Ground Water Rule1 (1 open)
2013Public Notification Rule4 (4 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.00ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
0%
Not detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc high, soc high, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Auto High SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic and nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N)
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, uranium, and nitrate. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, uranium, and nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Sodium
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Express Water RO5DX 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis System (50 GPD)

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, uranium, and nitrate. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, uranium, and nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Stanley Pond Inc.

Is Stanley Pond Inc. tap water safe to drink?

Stanley Pond Inc. met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Arsenic. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Stanley Pond Inc. water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Stanley Pond Inc. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Stanley Pond Inc. water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Stanley Pond Inc. water come from?

Stanley Pond Inc. draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Stanley Pond Inc. water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: FISHER, JAMES, 208-972-3163
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-30; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 39 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County, Arsenic

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.