Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

West Meadows Estates water quality

Met every federal limit. 2 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010158. Data through 2026-07-14. DEQ record.

What's in it

Lead

Elevated
11.0ppb of 15.0ppb action level

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

Uranium

Elevated
19.8ppb of 30.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

9 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Arsenic 2.1ppb Copper 0.08ppm Fluoride 0.23ppm Gross Alpha 29.5pCi/L Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) 1.10ppm PFHxS ND Total Trihalomethanes 4.7ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Leadremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Lead 90th pct
11.0ppb of 15.0ppb
73%
Elevated 90th pct
19.8ppb of 30.0ppb
lab result 30.0ppb
66%
Elevated avg
6.67pCi/L of 15.0pCi/L
lab result 29.5pCi/L, uranium-adjusted
44%
Detected avg
2.1ppb of 10.0ppb
21%
Detected avg
1.10ppm of 10.00ppm
11%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.08ppm of 1.30ppm
6%
Detected 90th pct
0.23ppm of 4.00ppm
6%
Detected avg
2.8ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 4.7ppb
4%
Detected avg
1.1ppb of 60.0ppb
2%
Detected avg

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic2.1ppb10.0ppb MCL21%Detected2025-08-12
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.08ppm1.30ppm AL6%Detected2025-12-31
Fluoride0.23ppm4.00ppm MCL6%Detected2025-08-12
Gross Alphanote29.5pCi/L15.0pCi/L MCL44%Detected2025-08-12
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)1.1ppb
latest ND
60.0ppb MCL2%Detected2026-02-12
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-05-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
11.0ppb15.0ppb AL73%Elevated2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)1.10ppm10.00ppm MCL11%Detected2026-05-14
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-05-14
Total Trihalomethanes4.7ppb
latest 1.3ppb
80.0ppb MCL4%Detected2026-02-12
Uranium30.0ppb
latest 25.0ppb
30.0ppb MCL66%Elevated2026-07-14
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 6.67 pCi/L after subtracting 13.27 pCi/L for uranium.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

6 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-08-12
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-12
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-08-12
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-12
Sodium43.40ppmnoneDetected2025-08-12
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-08-12

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record2 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2 2019
2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (2)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2019Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule2Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Total Trihalomethanes
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
11.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
73%
Elevated 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.08ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
6%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, 1 purchased-water connection, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

NEW WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:H Microbials:H SOC:H VOC:H]; system construction M;

Source names (1)

NEW WELL #1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for lead, arsenic, and nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Total Trihalomethanes and 2 more
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedUranium, Gross Alpha
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for lead, total trihalomethanes, and haloacetic acids (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium, arsenic, and nitrate.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Uranium, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for lead, arsenic, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address uranium.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Total Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) and 2 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about West Meadows Estates

Is West Meadows Estates tap water safe to drink?

West Meadows Estates met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 2 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: Lead and Uranium. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is West Meadows Estates water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for West Meadows Estates in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is West Meadows Estates water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.23 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does West Meadows Estates water come from?

West Meadows Estates draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits West Meadows Estates water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: BIDDINGER, MONICA, 208-376-8971
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-07-14; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 47 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County, Uranium, Lead

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.