Krizview Park water quality
Met every federal limit. 3 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4010178. Data through 2026-07-14. DEQ record.
What's in it
PFHxS
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.
Arsenic
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.
HFPO-DA (GenX)
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.
6 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Copper 0.07ppm Gross Alpha ND Lead 3.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 1.80ppm Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium 3.0ppb
Filters that match
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
under sink ro · diy
- Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
- HFPO-DA (GenX)removes it, per manufacturer testing
- PFHxSremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | 6.9ppb | 10.0ppb MCL | Elevated | 2025-04-08 | ||
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.07ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Gross Alpha | ND | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-04-08 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | 2.1ppt | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2026-07-14 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 3.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 1.80ppm latest 1.60ppm | 10.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2026-03-10 | ||
| PFHxS | 8.4ppt | 10.0ppt MCL | Elevated | 2026-07-14 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-04-08 | ||
| Uranium | 3.0ppb | 30.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2025-04-08 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
6 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-04-08 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-04-08 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-04-08 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-04-08 |
| Sodium | 18.80ppm | none | Detected | 2025-04-08 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-04-08 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record7 violations on record, 1 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-07-01 to 2023-07-31 | Maximum contaminant level exceeded | n/a | Revised Total Coliform Rule | resolved 2024-10-03 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (6)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 2 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2023 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 3 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2010 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice rule linked to violation |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high (auto), soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:Auto High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction H;
Source names (1)
WELL #1
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and lead (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for PFHxS, HFPO-DA, and uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Crystal Quest Ultimate Whole House Arsenic Removal Filter (Triple Cartridge, 4-6 GPM)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic. Does not address PFHxS and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Does not address arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address arsenic, PFHxS, and HFPO-DA.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Krizview Park
Is Krizview Park tap water safe to drink?
Krizview Park met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 3 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: Arsenic, HFPO-DA (GenX) and PFHxS. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Krizview Park water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Krizview Park in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Krizview Park water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Krizview Park water come from?
Krizview Park draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Krizview Park water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: BELL, ERIC, 208-378-1415
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-07-14; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 27 individual results reviewed.
More: Ada County, Arsenic, PFHxS, HFPO-DA (GenX)
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.