City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) water quality
Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4010201. Data through 2026-07-28. DEQ record.
What's in it
Uranium
ElevatedAquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.
13 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Copper 0.36ppm Gross Alpha 13.5pCi/L Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) 4.8ppb HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 4.0ppb Nitrate (as N) 4.60ppm PFBS ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND PFOA ND PFOS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 18.3ppb
Filters that match
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
under sink ro · diy
- Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.36ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2026-09-14 | ||
| Gross Alphanote | 13.5pCi/L | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-03-21 | ||
| Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) | 4.8ppb latest 2.8ppb | 60.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2026-07-28 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2025-02-11 EPA study | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 4.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2026-09-14 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 4.60ppm latest 3.40ppm | 10.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2026-01-21 | ||
| PFBS | ND | none | Not detected | 2025-02-11 EPA study | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2025-02-11 EPA study | ||
| PFNA | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2025-02-11 EPA study | ||
| PFOA | ND | 4.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2025-02-11 EPA study | ||
| PFOS | ND | 4.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2025-02-11 EPA study | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-03-21 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | 18.3ppb | 80.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2026-07-28 | ||
| Uranium | 22.0ppb | 30.0ppb MCL | Elevated | 2025-03-21 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 14.74 pCi/L for uranium.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
15 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony | ND | 6.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-05-12 |
| Barium | 0.11ppm | 2.00ppm | Detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Beryllium | ND | 4.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Cadmium | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Chromium (total) | 0.00ppm | 0.10ppm | Detected | 2025-03-21 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-05-12 |
| Lithium | 32.0ppb | none | Detected | 2024-11-12 |
| Mercury (inorganic) | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Selenium | ND | 50.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Sodium | 59.70ppm | none | Detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
| Thallium | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-03-21 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
See also Eagle water hardness.
Track recordno violations in the last ten years
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from3 active wells
3 active wells, and 3 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL 1 - LEXINGTON HILLS: Susceptibility: ioc high, voc high, soc high, microbial moderate.
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:High Microbials:Moderate SOC:High VOC:High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;
Source names (3)
WELL #3 - BROOKWOOD, WELL #7 - THE RANCH, WELL 1 - LEXINGTON HILLS
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for nitrate, lead, and total trihalomethanes (NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for lead, copper, and total trihalomethanes (NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 53). Does not address uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for lead, total trihalomethanes, and haloacetic acids (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for uranium and nitrate.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Aquasana Rhino EQ-1000 Whole House Filter (1,000,000 gallons)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for total trihalomethanes. Does not address uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Does not address uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address uranium.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for barium (NSF/ANSI 44). Does not address uranium.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address uranium.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about City of Eagle (Eastern Zone)
Is City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) tap water safe to drink?
City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Uranium. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) water come from?
City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) draws from 3 active wells with 3 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits City of Eagle (Eastern Zone) water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: LORD, LORI, 208-489-8777
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-07-28; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 105 individual results reviewed.
More: Eagle water, Ada County, Uranium
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.