Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Grouse Point Water Company LLC water quality

Met every federal limit. 3 contaminants at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010232. Data through 2026-04-16. DEQ record.

What's in it

Arsenic

Elevated
6.0ppb of 10.0ppb federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

5.70ppm of 10.00ppm federal limit

EPA: infants below the age of six months who drink water containing nitrate in excess of the MCL could become seriously ill and, if untreated, may die.

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum is certified to reduce it.

2.61pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L federal limit

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum: manufacturer-reported, not certified.

5 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.08ppm Fluoride 0.26ppm HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 1.0ppb PFHxS ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

under sink ro · diy

  • Arsenicremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Nitrate (as N)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Radium 226 + 228removes it, per manufacturer testing
Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
6.0ppb of 10.0ppb
lab result 6.6ppb
60%
Elevated avg
5.70ppm of 10.00ppm
57%
Elevated
2.61pCi/L of 5.00pCi/L
52%
Elevated avg
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
0.26ppm of 4.00ppm
7%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.08ppm of 1.30ppm
6%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Arsenic6.6ppb10.0ppb MCL60%Elevated2023-12-29
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.08ppm1.30ppm AL6%Detected2024-12-31
Fluoride0.26ppm4.00ppm MCL7%Detected2025-12-04
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-16
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2024-12-31
Nitrate (as N)5.70ppm
latest ND
10.00ppm MCL57%Elevated2025-12-04
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-04-16
Radium 226 + 2282.61pCi/L5.00pCi/L MCL52%Elevated2025-12-04
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

14 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Barium0.10ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-12-04
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Chromium (total)ND0.10ppmNot detected2025-12-04
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Sodium79.30ppmnoneDetected2025-12-04
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record1 violations on record, 0 health-based
2017
2018
2019
1 2020
2021
2022
2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (1)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2020Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.08ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
6%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2022-01-01 to 2024-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from3 active wells

3 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #3: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;

Source names (3)

WELL #1 EMERGENCY, WELL #2 EMERGENCY, WELL #3

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for arsenic, nitrate, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent); manufacturer-reported for radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedRadium 226 + 228
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for arsenic, radium 226 + 228, and fluoride (NSF/ANSI 58, pentavalent). Does not address nitrate.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forArsenic, Fluoride, Radium 226 + 228, Barium and 2 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis

Manufacturer-reported reduction for arsenic, nitrate, and radium 226 + 228. Not NSF-certified for arsenic, nitrate, and radium 226 + 228.

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedArsenic, Nitrate (as N), Fluoride, Radium 226 + 228 and 2 more

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Grouse Point Water Company LLC

Is Grouse Point Water Company LLC tap water safe to drink?

Grouse Point Water Company LLC met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 3 contaminants were at half the limit or higher: Arsenic, Nitrate (as N) and Radium 226 + 228. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Grouse Point Water Company LLC water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Grouse Point Water Company LLC in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Grouse Point Water Company LLC water fluoridated?

Fluoride was measured at up to 0.26 mg/L, below the 0.7 mg/L level used for community fluoridation, so it is naturally occurring rather than added. The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L.

Where does Grouse Point Water Company LLC water come from?

Grouse Point Water Company LLC draws from 3 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Grouse Point Water Company LLC water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: WANNER, LISA, 208-761-5366
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-04-16; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 41 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County, Arsenic, Nitrate (as N), Radium 226 + 228

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.