Rivervine Subdivision water quality
Met every federal limit. 1 contaminant at half a limit or higher. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4010245. Data through 2026-06-30. DEQ record.
What's in it
Uranium
ElevatedAPEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis: manufacturer-reported, not certified.
6 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Gross Alpha 30.4pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes ND
Filters that match
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
under sink ro · diy
- Uraniumremoves it, per manufacturer testing
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Alphanote | 30.4pCi/L | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Detected | 2024-09-27 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-06-30 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 4.10ppm latest ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2025-12-22 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-06-30 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2024-09-27 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | ND | 80.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2024-09-27 | ||
| Uranium | 23.0ppb | 30.0ppb MCL | Elevated | 2024-09-27 |
- Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 7.29 pCi/L after subtracting 15.41 pCi/L for uranium.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
7 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2024-09-27 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2024-09-27 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2024-09-27 |
| Nitrite (as N) | ND | 1.00ppm | Not detected | 2024-09-27 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2024-09-27 |
| Sodium | 9.73ppm | none | Detected | 2025-12-22 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2024-09-27 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
See also Eagle water hardness.
Track record7 violations on record, 1 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-10-17 | Treatment technique not met (Level 2 assessment, treatment technique (RTCR)) | n/a | Lead and Copper Rule Revisions | resolved 2024-11-21 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (6)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Public Notification Rule | 1 (1 open) | Public notice rule linked to violation |
| 2024 | Lead and Copper Rule Revisions | 1 | |
| 2023 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 | Lead service line replacement (LCR) |
| 2017 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 2 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2016 | Lead and Copper Rule | 1 | Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR) |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
No lead and copper tap sampling summary in the window we reviewed.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc moderate, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:M SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction H;
Source names (1)
WELL #1
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for nitrate (NSF/ANSI 58); manufacturer-reported for uranium and gross alpha.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
iSpring RCC7AK 6-Stage Alkaline Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha. Not NSF-certified for uranium, nitrate, and gross alpha.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
Does not address uranium.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan WSH-C125 Wall-Mount Shower Filter
Does not address uranium.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan ISH-100 Inline Shower Filter
Does not address uranium.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
Does not address uranium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address uranium.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Does not address uranium.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Rivervine Subdivision
Is Rivervine Subdivision tap water safe to drink?
Rivervine Subdivision met every federal limit in the last 36 months, with no open health-based violation. 1 contaminant was at half the limit or higher: Uranium. The results table shows each value against its limit. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Rivervine Subdivision water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Rivervine Subdivision in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Rivervine Subdivision water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Rivervine Subdivision water come from?
Rivervine Subdivision draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Rivervine Subdivision water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: BLACK, MIKE, 208-283-0237
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-06-30; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 20 individual results reviewed.
More: Eagle water, Ada County, Uranium
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.