Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4010255. Data through 2025-08-19. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

4 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.04ppm Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) 4.9ppb Lead ND Total Trihalomethanes 28.7ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
14.6ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 28.7ppb
18%
Detected avg
3.9ppb of 60.0ppb
lab result 4.9ppb
6%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.03ppm of 1.30ppm
lab result 0.04ppm
3%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.04ppm
latest 0.03ppm
1.30ppm AL3%Detected2023-06-30
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)4.9ppb60.0ppb MCL6%Detected2025-08-19
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.0ppb15.0ppb AL0%Not detected2023-06-30
Total Trihalomethanes28.7ppb80.0ppb MCL18%Detected2025-08-19
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record10 violations on record, 1 health-based
2017
2 2018
2019
2020
2 2021
2022
3 2023
2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2021-05-14Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR))n/aGround Water Ruleresolved 2022-09-18
Monitoring and reporting violations (9)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2023Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2023Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, additional routine, major (RTCR)
2023Ground Water Rule1Monitoring, routine major (TCR) · E. coli
2021Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
2018Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2018Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2016Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule2Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2014Public Notification Rule1 (1 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
0.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
0%
Not detected 10 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2023-06-30
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.03ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
3%
Detected 10 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2023-06-30
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

Source names (1)

WELL # 1

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and copper (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Copper

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center

Is IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center water come from?

IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center draws from 1 active well with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits IDOC Mountain View Transformation Center water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: HOLMES, ROBERT, 208-872-7462
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2025-08-19; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 26 individual results reviewed.

More: Ada County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.