Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. water quality
Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4080004. Data through 2026-04-02. DEQ record.
What's in it
Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.
10 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Copper 0.03ppm Gross Alpha 0.00pCi/L HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 2.0ppb Manganese 19.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 1.03pCi/L Total Trihalomethanes ND Uranium ND
Filters that match
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
under sink ro · diy
Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Aesthetic and unregulated
Taste, odor, staining or scale, not health limits. Bars use the EPA secondary standard where one exists.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.03ppm latest 0.01ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Gross Alphanote | 0.00pCi/L | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-10-29 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-02 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 2.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2025-12-31 | ||
| Manganese | 19.0ppb | 50.0ppb aesthetic | Detected | 2025-04-02 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Not detected | 2026-01-08 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-04-02 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | 1.03pCi/L | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Detected | 2025-10-29 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | ND | 80.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-10-29 | ||
| Uranium | ND | 30.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-10-29 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Gross Alpha: Compliance uses the running average of gross alpha minus uranium. Shown value is the highest lab result; the adjusted average is 0.0 pCi/L after subtracting 0.0 pCi/L for uranium.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
4 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-10-29 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-10-29 |
| Sodium | 26.60ppm | none | Detected | 2025-10-29 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-10-29 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record2 violations on record, 0 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.
Monitoring and reporting violations (2)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Revised Total Coliform Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine (RTCR) |
| 2010 | Ground Water Rule | 1 (1 open) | Monitoring, routine major (TCR) · E. coli |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, and 0 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #1: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high (auto), soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:Auto High]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction L;
Source names (1)
WELL #1
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for radium 226 + 228, lead, and copper (NSF/ANSI 58).
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for radium 226 + 228, sodium, and lead. Not NSF-certified for radium 226 + 228, sodium, and lead.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for radium 226 + 228.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
iSpring WGB32BM 3-Stage Whole House Iron and Manganese Filter
Manufacturer-reported reduction for manganese. Not NSF-certified for manganese.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Not NSF-certified for lead.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Home Master HMF3SdgFeC 3-Stage Whole House Sediment, Iron and Carbon Filter
Manufacturer-reported reduction for manganese. Not NSF-certified for manganese.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for radium 226 + 228 (NSF/ANSI 44).
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc.
Is Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. water fluoridated?
No fluoride result in the last 36 months.
Where does Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. water come from?
Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. draws from 1 active well. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Boise Holcomb Water Users Assoc. Inc. water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: BOISE HOLCOMB WATER USERS ASSN, 208-871-3817
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-04-02; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 26 individual results reviewed.
More: Boise County
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.