Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association water quality

2 contaminants above a federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4080007. Data through 2026-08-14. DEQ record.

What's in it

81.6ppb of 60.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

81.8ppb of 80.0ppb federal limit

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System is certified to reduce it.

11 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Arsenic ND Copper 0.08ppm Fluoride ND Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 1.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND PFNA ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium ND

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

  • Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)removes it, NSF or WQA certified
  • Total Trihalomethanesremoves it, NSF or WQA certified
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
81.6ppb of 60.0ppb
lab result 266.0ppb
1.4x
Above limit avg
81.8ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 140.0ppb
1.0x
Above limit avg
Lead 90th pct
1.0ppb of 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 90th pct
0.30ppm of 10.00ppm
3%
Detected
Copper 90th pct
0.03ppm of 1.30ppm
lab result 0.08ppm
2%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
ArsenicND10.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-12-04
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.08ppm
latest 0.03ppm
1.30ppm AL2%Detected2025-12-31
FluorideND4.00ppm MCLNDNot detected2025-12-04
Gross AlphaND15.0pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-25
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)266.0ppb
latest ND
60.0ppb MCL1.4xAbove limit2026-08-14
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-08-14
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
1.0ppb15.0ppb AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)0.30ppm
latest ND
10.00ppm MCL3%Detected2026-07-22
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-08-14
PFNAND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2024-10-25
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-12-04
Total Trihalomethanes140.0ppb
latest ND
80.0ppb MCL1.0xAbove limit2026-08-14
UraniumND30.0ppb MCLNDNot detected2025-09-25
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

14 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AntimonyND6.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Barium0.09ppm2.00ppmDetected2025-12-04
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-07-22
BerylliumND4.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
CadmiumND5.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Chromium (total)ND0.10ppmNot detected2025-12-04
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Mercury (inorganic)ND2.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-07-22
SeleniumND50.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04
Sodium18.90ppmnoneDetected2026-07-22
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2026-07-22
ThalliumND2.0ppbNot detected2025-12-04

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record20 violations on record, 9 health-based
5 2017
3 2018
1 2019
2 2020
2021
2022
2023
2 2024
2 2025
1 2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2026-01-01 to 2026-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Ruleresolved
2025-10-01 to 2025-12-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Ruleresolved
2025-05-01 to 2025-05-31Maximum contaminant level exceededn/aRevised Total Coliform Ruleresolved 2025-06-30
2024-07-01 to 2024-09-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Ruleresolved 2025-06-27
2024-04-01 to 2024-06-30Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Ruleresolved 2025-06-27
2018-01-01 to 2018-03-31Maximum contaminant level exceeded (Single sample MCL exceeded)Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Ruleresolved 2020-02-26
2017-05-01 to 2017-05-31Treatment technique not met (Monthly turbidity exceedance)n/aLong Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Ruleresolved 2017-12-12
2016-10-01Treatment technique not met (Public education (LCR))n/aLead and Copper Ruleresolved 2018-01-18
2016-09-30Treatment technique not met (Optimal corrosion control treatment study or recommendation (LCR))n/aLead and Copper Ruleresolved 2018-02-22
Monitoring and reporting violations (11)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2020Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2020Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule1Operation under MCL
2019Public Notification Rule1Public notice, failure to notify
2018Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2018Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual)
2017Surface Water Treatment Rule1Monitoring of treatment (SWTR)
2017Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2· E. coli
2017Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule1Operation under MCL
2016Public Notification Rule2Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
1.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
7%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.03ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
2%
Detected 5 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from1 active wells

1 active well, 1 surface water intake, and 2 treatment points on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #3: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc high (auto), microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Auto High VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:L SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction L;

Source names (1)

WELL #3

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and barium (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Barium, Lead and 1 more
Also fits under sink ro · DIY

Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and nitrate (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forNitrate (as N), Total Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead
Also fits pitcher · DIY

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for nitrate.

DIY. No plumbing.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead
Manufacturer-reported, not certifiedNitrate (as N)

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association

Is Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months at least one result for Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association was above a federal limit: Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) and Total Trihalomethanes. A single high sample is not always a violation because compliance is often judged on a running average; the violations section shows what EPA recorded. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association water fluoridated?

Fluoride was not detected in the last 36 months.

Where does Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association water come from?

Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association draws from 1 active well with 2 treatment plants on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

What was above the limit in Castle Mountain Creeks Owners Association water?

Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) and Total Trihalomethanes. Compare the value with the limit in the ranked chart and the full report above, and check the violations section for whether EPA recorded a violation.

Who to call

  • System contact: GARRITY, ANNETTE, 208-462-3592
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-08-14; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 102 individual results reviewed.

More: Boise County, Total Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.