Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Horseshoe Bend Water Supply water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4080024. Data through 2026-06-18. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.09ppm Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) 16.5ppb HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 2.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 11.5ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Lead 90th pct
2.0ppb of 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 90th pct
7.8ppb of 60.0ppb
lab result 16.5ppb
13%
Detected avg
5.8ppb of 80.0ppb
lab result 11.5ppb
7%
Detected avg
Copper 90th pct
0.09ppm of 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.09ppm1.30ppm AL7%Detected2025-12-31
Haloacetic Acids (HAA5)16.5ppb
latest 14.0ppb
60.0ppb MCL13%Detected2026-06-18
HFPO-DA (GenX)ND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-17
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
2.0ppb15.0ppb AL13%Detected2025-12-31
Nitrate (as N)ND10.00ppm MCLNDNot detected2025-09-17
PFHxSND10.0ppt MCLNDNot detected2026-06-17
Radium 226 + 228ND5.00pCi/L MCLNDNot detected2025-09-17
Total Trihalomethanes11.5ppb
latest 9.0ppb
80.0ppb MCL7%Detected2026-06-18
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

7 other regulated contaminants tested
Contaminant36 mo maxLimitStatusLast sample
AtrazineND3.0ppbNot detected2025-10-15
BenzeneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-17
BromateND10.0ppbNot detected2026-06-18
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropaneND0.2ppbNot detected2025-09-17
TetrachloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-17
Sodium9.94ppmnoneDetected2025-09-17
TrichloroethyleneND5.0ppbNot detected2025-09-17

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

See also Horseshoe Bend water hardness.

Track record10 violations on record, 0 health-based
3 2017
2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
1 2023
3 2024
3 2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.

Monitoring and reporting violations (10)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2025Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule2Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Bromate
2025Lead and Copper Rule Revisions1 (1 open)
2024Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule3Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Bromate
2023Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule1Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Bromate
2017Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2017Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule2· E. coli
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
2.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 13 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.09ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
7%
Detected 13 homes sampled, 2023-01-01 to 2025-12-31

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from0 active wells

0 active wells, 2 surface water intakes, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

PAYETTE UPPER: Susceptibility: ioc low, voc low, soc low, microbial high (auto).

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Low Microbials:Auto High SOC:Low VOC:Low]; hydrologic sensitivity ; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:M SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction M;

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Ranked first for this water under sink ro · DIY

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).

Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.

Certified forTotal Trihalomethanes, Haloacetic Acids (HAA5), Lead, Copper

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Horseshoe Bend Water Supply

Is Horseshoe Bend Water Supply tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Horseshoe Bend Water Supply had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Horseshoe Bend Water Supply water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Horseshoe Bend Water Supply in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Horseshoe Bend Water Supply water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Horseshoe Bend Water Supply water come from?

Horseshoe Bend Water Supply draws from 0 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Horseshoe Bend Water Supply water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: BROTHERS, MICHELE M, 208-781-0512
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-18; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 79 individual results reviewed.

More: Horseshoe Bend water, Boise County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.