Tap and WellTreasure Valley water, from the public record

Mountain View Water and Road Association water quality

Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.

ID4080031. Data through 2026-06-30. DEQ record.

What's in it

Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.

2 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit

Copper 0.80ppm Lead 2.0ppb

Filters that match

Start with this

Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System

under sink ro · diy

Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.

Whole house

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Copper 90th pct
0.28ppm of 1.30ppm
lab result 0.80ppm
22%
Detected 90th pct
Lead 90th pct
2.0ppb of 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 90th pct

Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.

Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
ContaminantHighest, 36 moFederal limitShare of limitStatusTrendLast sample
Copper
90th percentile at home taps
note
0.80ppm
latest 0.28ppm
1.30ppm AL22%Detected2026-06-30
Lead
90th percentile at home taps
note
2.0ppb15.0ppb AL13%Detected2026-06-30
  • Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
  • Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.

ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.

Hardness

Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.

Track record19 violations on record, 3 health-based
12 2017
1 2018
2019
2020
2021
1 2022
2023
1 2024
2025
2026

no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record

Health-based violations

PeriodWhat happenedContaminantRuleStatus
2017-10-06Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR))n/aGround Water Ruleresolved 2018-01-12
2017-10-06Treatment technique not met (Failure to address deficiency (GWR))n/aGround Water Ruleresolved 2018-01-09
2017-06-04Treatment technique not met (Reporting, routine (RTCR))n/aRevised Total Coliform Ruleresolved 2017-12-12
Monitoring and reporting violations (16)

A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.

YearRuleCountDetail
2024Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2022Revised Total Coliform Rule1Monitoring, routine (RTCR)
2018Lead and Copper Rule1Follow-up or routine tap sampling (LCR)
2017Radionuclides2Routine monitoring, major · Gross Alpha, Uranium
2017Public Notification Rule3 (3 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
2017Nitrates1Routine monitoring, major · Nitrate (as N)
2017Miscellaneous1Water quality parameter monitoring (LCR)
2017Lead and Copper Rule1Water quality parameter monitoring (LCR)
2017Ground Water Rule1
2016Lead and Copper Rule1 (1 open)Lead service line replacement (LCR)
2011Public Notification Rule3 (3 open)Public notice rule linked to violation
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
Lead at customer taps
2.0ppb 90th percentile · action level 15.0ppb
13%
Detected 10 homes sampled, 2026-01-01 to 2026-06-30
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Copper at customer taps
0.28ppm 90th percentile · action level 1.30ppm
22%
Detected 10 homes sampled, 2026-01-01 to 2026-06-30
semiannual 90th percentiles

90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.

Where the water comes from2 active wells

2 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).

WELL #3: Susceptibility: ioc moderate, voc moderate, soc moderate, microbial moderate.

Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Moderate Microbials:Moderate SOC:Moderate VOC:Moderate]; hydrologic sensitivity H; pci land use map[IOC:M Microbials:M SOC:M VOC:M]; system construction M;

Source names (2)

WELL #2, WELL #3

Every match, by categorytop three per category

We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.

Drinking water

Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.

Whole house

Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.

Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.

Softener or conditioner

Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.

Questions about Mountain View Water and Road Association

Is Mountain View Water and Road Association tap water safe to drink?

In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Mountain View Water and Road Association had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.

Is Mountain View Water and Road Association water hard?

Hardness has not been reported for Mountain View Water and Road Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.

Is Mountain View Water and Road Association water fluoridated?

No fluoride result in the last 36 months.

Where does Mountain View Water and Road Association water come from?

Mountain View Water and Road Association draws from 2 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.

What filter fits Mountain View Water and Road Association water?

For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.

Who to call

  • System contact: WEES, KRAIG, 208-340-9824
  • DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
  • Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)

Sources

Sample results as of 2026-06-30; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 20 individual results reviewed.

More: Boise County

Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.