Scriver Woods Homeowners Association water quality
Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4080034. Data through 2026-08-18. DEQ record.
What's in it
Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.
8 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Arsenic ND Fluoride 0.98ppm Gross Alpha ND HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Uranium ND
Filters that match
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
under sink ro · diy
Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | ND | 10.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-23 | ||
| Fluoride | 0.98ppm latest 0.21ppm | 4.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2025-06-23 | ||
| Gross Alpha | ND | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-23 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-08-18 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Not detected | 2026-06-16 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-08-18 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2026-06-16 | ||
| Uranium | ND | 30.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
15 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony | ND | 6.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2026-06-16 |
| Barium | 0.15ppm | 2.00ppm | Detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2026-06-16 |
| Beryllium | ND | 4.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Cadmium | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Chromium (total) | ND | 0.10ppm | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2026-06-16 |
| Mercury (inorganic) | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Nitrite (as N) | ND | 1.00ppm | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2026-06-16 |
| Selenium | ND | 50.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
| Sodium | 17.40ppm | none | Detected | 2026-06-16 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2026-06-16 |
| Thallium | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-06-23 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record4 violations on record, 0 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
No health-based violations (MCL, treatment technique, or disinfectant level) in the last ten years.
Monitoring and reporting violations (4)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Ground Water Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine minor · E. coli |
| 2018 | Radionuclides | 2 | Routine monitoring, major · Radium 226 + 228 |
| 2018 | Ground Water Rule | 1 | Monitoring, routine major (TCR) · E. coli |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
No lead and copper tap sampling summary in the window we reviewed.
Where the water comes from3 active wells
3 active wells, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
WELL #4: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc high (auto), soc high (auto), microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Auto High VOC:Auto High]; hydrologic sensitivity M; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:L SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction H;
Source names (3)
WELL #3, WELL #4, WELL #5
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for fluoride and barium (NSF/ANSI 58).
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
APEC ROES-50 Essence 5-Stage Reverse Osmosis
Manufacturer-reported reduction for fluoride and sodium. Not NSF-certified for fluoride and sodium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Frizzlife PD600-TAM3 Tankless RO with Alkaline Remineralization (600 GPD)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for fluoride and barium. Not NSF-certified for fluoride and barium.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan WSH-C125 Wall-Mount Shower Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Culligan ISH-100 Inline Shower Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for barium (NSF/ANSI 44).
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Scriver Woods Homeowners Association
Is Scriver Woods Homeowners Association tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Scriver Woods Homeowners Association had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Scriver Woods Homeowners Association water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Scriver Woods Homeowners Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Scriver Woods Homeowners Association water fluoridated?
Fluoride was measured at up to 0.98 mg/L in the last 36 months, in the range used for community fluoridation (0.7 mg/L). The federal limit (MCL) is 4 mg/L. Reverse osmosis is an optional preference if you want less fluoride.
Where does Scriver Woods Homeowners Association water come from?
Scriver Woods Homeowners Association draws from 3 active wells with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Scriver Woods Homeowners Association water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: SCRIVER WOODS HOMEOWNERS ASSN, 208-870-5608
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-08-18; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 67 individual results reviewed.
More: Boise County
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.