Rivers Point Property Owners Association water quality
Met every federal limit. hardness not in the latest CCR.
ID4080037. Data through 2026-08-18. DEQ record.
What's in it
Nothing flagged. Every contaminant tested in the latest 36 months was not detected or below half its limit.
12 other contaminants tested, not detected or well below the limit
Arsenic ND Copper 0.44ppm Fluoride ND Gross Alpha ND Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) 23.9ppb HFPO-DA (GenX) ND Lead 3.0ppb Nitrate (as N) ND PFHxS ND Radium 226 + 228 ND Total Trihalomethanes 30.6ppb Uranium ND
Filters that match
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
under sink ro · diy
Nothing in this water is flagged. This is a taste and general-purpose choice, not a fix.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Detections ranked by share of the limitevery Tier 1 detection, highest first
Bar length is the highest result in the last 36 months as a share of the federal limit (MCL, or action level for lead and copper). The dark tick marks the limit. Gross alpha is compared after subtracting uranium, as DEQ does for compliance.
Full contaminants reporthighest, latest, limit, trend, last sample
| Contaminant | Highest, 36 mo | Federal limit | Share of limit | Status | Trend | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenic | ND | 10.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-21 | ||
| Copper 90th percentile at home taps note | 0.44ppm | 1.30ppm AL | Detected | 2024-12-31 | ||
| Fluoride | ND | 4.00ppm MCL | Not detected | 2025-06-21 | ||
| Gross Alpha | ND | 15.0pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2025-07-23 | ||
| Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) | 23.9ppb latest 16.3ppb | 60.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2026-07-14 | ||
| HFPO-DA (GenX) | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-08-18 | ||
| Lead 90th percentile at home taps note | 3.0ppb | 15.0ppb AL | Detected | 2024-12-31 | ||
| Nitrate (as N) | 1.20ppm latest ND | 10.00ppm MCL | Detected | 2026-06-14 | ||
| PFHxS | ND | 10.0ppt MCL | Not detected | 2026-08-18 | ||
| Radium 226 + 228 | ND | 5.00pCi/L MCL | Not detected | 2026-06-16 | ||
| Total Trihalomethanes | 30.6ppb latest 27.3ppb | 80.0ppb MCL | Detected | 2026-07-14 | ||
| Uranium | ND | 30.0ppb MCL | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
- Copper: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
- Lead: 90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing.
ppb = parts per billion (µg/L), ppm = parts per million (mg/L), ppt = parts per trillion. ND = not detected above the lab's reporting limit. MCL = federal maximum contaminant level; AL = action level for lead and copper (90th percentile of home taps); aesthetic = secondary standard for taste, odor or staining, not health. Bars show the highest result in 36 months as a share of the limit.
15 other regulated contaminants tested
| Contaminant | 36 mo max | Limit | Status | Last sample |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antimony | ND | 6.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Atrazine | ND | 3.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Barium | 0.01ppm | 2.00ppm | Detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Benzene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Beryllium | ND | 4.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Cadmium | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Chromium (total) | ND | 0.10ppm | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane | ND | 0.2ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Mercury (inorganic) | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Nitrite (as N) | ND | 1.00ppm | Not detected | 2025-06-21 |
| Tetrachloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Selenium | ND | 50.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Sodium | 15.40ppm | none | Detected | 2026-06-14 |
| Trichloroethylene | ND | 5.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
| Thallium | ND | 2.0ppb | Not detected | 2025-07-23 |
Hardness
Hardness is not reported in the latest CCR. Hardness not reported for this system; softener sizing uses a regional default of 11.7 gpg until a CCR value is reviewed.
Track record7 violations on record, 1 health-based
✓ no violation recorded n monitoring or reporting only n includes a health-based violation ? outside the loaded record
Health-based violations
| Period | What happened | Contaminant | Rule | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-04-01 | Treatment technique not met (Optimal corrosion control treatment study or recommendation (LCR)) | n/a | Lead and Copper Rule | resolved 2020-12-17 |
Monitoring and reporting violations (6)
A required sample or report was late or missing. These do not mean a contaminant was found, but a system that skips monitoring has gaps in its record.
| Year | Rule | Count | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Surface Water Treatment Rule | 2 | Monitoring of treatment (SWTR) |
| 2022 | Stage 1 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule | 1 | Monitoring and reporting (DBP) · Chlorine (residual) |
| 2022 | Long Term 1 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule | 1 | Operation under MCL |
| 2017 | Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule | 2 | · E. coli |
Lead and copper at the tap90th percentile of sampled homes against the action level
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
90th percentile of samples taken at customer taps. Results depend on the home's plumbing. Results are from sampled homes in this system, not from your tap. Home plumbing can add lead and copper. First-draw samples run higher than flushed ones.
Where the water comes from1 active wells
1 active well, 2 surface water intakes, and 1 treatment point on record (SDWIS counts each chlorination or filtration point as a treatment plant).
INTAKE - SPRING: Susceptibility: ioc high (auto), voc low, soc low, microbial high (auto).
Source water assessment susceptibility: final map[IOC:Auto High Microbials:Auto High SOC:Low VOC:Low]; hydrologic sensitivity ; pci land use map[IOC:L Microbials:M SOC:L VOC:L]; system construction L;
Source names (1)
WELL #5
Every match, by categorytop three per category
We may earn a commission if you buy through these links. Rankings come from the matching engine (certification + flagged contaminants + annual cost), not from who pays more. How we earn money. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are not shown; Amazon sets them on its site.
Drinking water
Under sink, pitcher, or faucet. Treats the water you drink and cook with.
Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System
Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and barium (NSF/ANSI 53, NSF/ANSI 58).
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Aquasana OptimH2O Reverse Osmosis + Claryum
Certified for nitrate, total trihalomethanes, and haloacetic acids (NSF/ANSI 58, NSF/ANSI 53).
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with a drain saddle and a tank. Not a whole-house solution.
Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher
Certified for total trihalomethanes, haloacetic acids, and lead (NSF/ANSI 53); manufacturer-reported for nitrate.
DIY. No plumbing.
Whole house
Installed where water enters the house. For fixtures, laundry and showers.
Nothing in this water calls for whole-house treatment. A drinking-water filter covers the exposure that matters. Whole-house units here are optional, mainly for taste and chlorine.
Aquasana Rhino EQ-1000 Whole House Filter (1,000,000 gallons)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for total trihalomethanes. Not NSF-certified for total trihalomethanes.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Express Water WH300SCKS 3-Stage Heavy Metal Whole House Filter (Sediment, KDF, Carbon)
Manufacturer-reported reduction for lead. Not NSF-certified for lead.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Sprite High Output 2 Universal Shower Filter with 3-Setting Shower Head (HO2-WH-M)
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY. No plumbing.
Softener or conditioner
Worth it at 7 grains per gallon or more.
Whirlpool WHES40E 40,000 Grain Water Softener
Certified for barium (NSF/ANSI 44).
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Aquasure Serene Lite 650K Salt-Free Water Conditioner with Triple Purpose Pre-Filter
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
Plumber recommended if you are not comfortable with this install.
Whirlpool WHES30E 30,000 Grain Water Softener
No certified coverage for the flagged contaminants.
DIY if you are comfortable with this install.
Questions about Rivers Point Property Owners Association
Is Rivers Point Property Owners Association tap water safe to drink?
In the last 36 months of Idaho DEQ results, Rivers Point Property Owners Association had no contaminant above a federal limit and EPA records no open health-based violation. Results reflect the system's sampling points, not the plumbing in any one home.
Is Rivers Point Property Owners Association water hard?
Hardness has not been reported for Rivers Point Property Owners Association in a reviewed Consumer Confidence Report yet. The softener sizing widget uses a labelled county default until a report is reviewed.
Is Rivers Point Property Owners Association water fluoridated?
Fluoride was not detected in the last 36 months.
Where does Rivers Point Property Owners Association water come from?
Rivers Point Property Owners Association draws from 1 active well with 1 treatment plant on record. Source and treatment details are listed above.
What filter fits Rivers Point Property Owners Association water?
For drinking water the matching engine ranks Brondell Circle RC100 Reverse Osmosis System first for this profile, based on certified reduction claims for the contaminants flagged above. See the filters section for the reasoning and alternatives.
Who to call
- System contact: ANDREWS, JULENE, 208-869-0454
- DEQ Boise Regional Office, 1445 N Orchard St, Boise ID 83706, (208) 373-0550
- Central District Health (well testing, septic, local health questions)
Sources
Sample results as of 2026-08-18; inventory and violations from EPA SDWIS; page built 2026-09-14. 56 individual results reviewed.
More: Boise County
Numbers are the system's samples at its taps and wells, not yours. Lead and copper are 90th percentiles from sampled homes. Well pages are nearby-sample estimates. Health text restates EPA and DEQ. Methodology.